New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yealink T22p Quality Issue
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 758
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 23
Post: #2
RE: Yealink T22p Quality Issue
(07-24-2019 06:20 AM)Bessie64 Wrote:  We have around 7 Yealink T22p.

Phone quality is good when only one phone is being used.

If there are more than two phones are being used at the same time, one of them breaks up a lot but it breaks up from the other end(so the issue seems to be uploading lags from our side). It means that I can hear the other person well but this person cannot hear me well as my voice breaks up.

They are all connected to a Cisco POE switch (2960-S). We have NBN Internet 80Mb/30Mb.

Summary,  1. One call at a time is okay  2. If two devices are making calls or being used at the same time, one of them breaks out a lot. The test was carried out when the network is free during the weekend.

There are T41p phones and these phones do not seem to have a problem. How can the quality issue be happening to only all of the T22p models?

The test was carried out when the network is free during the weekend.

Hi,

Mmmm, difficult situation.
Internet 80Mb/30Mb speed should be more than enough to make successful calls.

I suggest to do next steps:
Make sure all T22P phones running the latest firmware. (7.73.0.50)
Reset the devices to factory default.
Re-provision the phones and enable only the G711 codec
Add them one at the time to your LAN and check the call quality until the issue occur again.

Hope this will help.

Best regards,
Frank.

I'm Dutch, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
07-24-2019 07:50 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Yealink T22p Quality Issue - Bessie64 - 07-24-2019, 06:20 AM
RE: Yealink T22p Quality Issue - complex1 - 07-24-2019 07:50 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  FTP YEALINK miesvictor 0 120 12-16-2019 03:11 PM
Last Post: miesvictor
  LDAP configuration issue Vadim Volkov 1 250 12-04-2019 04:21 PM
Last Post: Phil_Yealink
  8x8 Yealink Phones stratos 1 349 11-15-2019 06:26 AM
Last Post: Ekko_yealink
  Firmware x.84.0.80 and Yealink RPS jstl 2 536 10-31-2019 03:46 PM
Last Post: jstl
  Yealink Phone to Send Private IP Address on Register Ari 4 642 10-23-2019 10:04 PM
Last Post: Ari
  SIP-T21P_E2 refusing calls issue Alvaro 1 363 09-10-2019 02:36 PM
Last Post: Alvaro
  Upload online Voicemail - Yealink T21PE2 andreirp 0 313 09-09-2019 01:31 PM
Last Post: andreirp
  Yealink T41S Call log JoseVM 1 390 09-08-2019 10:34 PM
Last Post: Babylonia
  T42G better quality than T23G agle 2 1,785 07-15-2019 05:59 AM
Last Post: Nakamura252
  Lost Password for Webinterface for the Yealink T58A DeKay 1 809 05-27-2019 06:21 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication