New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working?
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 708
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working?
(06-26-2019 02:47 PM)Frank@Meeet Wrote:  We have a few "Gigaset N510 IP Pro" DECT base stations and want switch slowly to Yealink handsets. It seems it is not possible to register those phones, they get stuck with the message "Data Initializing".
Unfortunately I can't even de-register the handset from that base, it then tells me "Synchronizing, please try later!"
And also I am not able to "factory-reset" the handset - same message.

Any idea what I can do?

Hi,

Please read "Can I Use Handsets from Other Brands with Base from Yealink DECT?"
http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=395

Best regards,
Frank.

I'm Dutch, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
06-26-2019 04:56 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working? - complex1 - 06-26-2019 04:56 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W56H-compatible headsets? Tom831 9 9,460 06-28-2019 01:26 AM
Last Post: Babylonia
  Base inaccessible and dead eroubal2@comcast.net 2 901 06-24-2019 03:56 AM
Last Post: eroubal2@comcast.net
  no dialtone or ringtone for w56p base and phones Marcbachman 3 624 06-19-2019 11:43 AM
Last Post: complex1
  How to read base data ? oliv 1 849 12-20-2018 08:07 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W56H Wishlist FredyWenger 3 1,433 11-13-2018 07:51 PM
Last Post: derBenutzer
  W56H charging when full msncookie 0 958 08-23-2018 08:38 PM
Last Post: msncookie
Star Various W56H Cannot Dial out "forbidden" CloudNet Group 4 6,765 08-13-2018 09:33 PM
Last Post: telecomcostsolutions
  W56P Wishlist: change screensaver W56 handset complex1 4 4,966 01-18-2018 06:46 PM
Last Post: complex1
  EU dect base and US W56H Nufay 1 2,225 11-23-2017 11:12 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Same handset, different firmware? complex1 1 2,141 10-11-2017 07:20 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication