New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning?
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 696
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning?
(02-14-2019 08:04 AM)proofy Wrote:  Hello,
in order for the warning message to disappear, the admin password must be reset.
In order not to have to set the password manually for every T46S phone, I would like to do this during provisioning. But I can't find the right configuration term, e.g. in the CfgGeneratorTool 2.0.0.16.
So how can I set the admin password for provisioning?
I am using the T46S(T48S,T42S,T41S)-66.84.0.15.rom

Hi,

Please add next parameters to the auto provisioning file:

Code:
#The following examples change the user's username to "user23" and the user's password to "user23pwd".
security.user_name.user = user23
security.user_password = user23:user23pwd
#The following examples change the admin's username to "admin55" and the admin's password to "admin55pwd".
security.user_name.var = admin55
security.user_password = admin55:admin55pwd

Hope this will help.

Best regards,
Frank.

I'm Dutch, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
02-14-2019 10:59 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning? - complex1 - 02-14-2019 10:59 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T46S voicemail key not working (off hook) Advance2000 6 635 08-31-2019 07:29 AM
Last Post: rithvik
  T46S Holding OK button allows factory reset S J 4 8,809 08-01-2019 01:50 PM
Last Post: 4th Dimension
  T46S with Speaker with a cross over it icon ama 2 204 07-21-2019 09:44 PM
Last Post: ama
  T46S - call forward target (number) on display mikedonn 2 434 07-15-2019 02:43 PM
Last Post: mikedonn
  EHS36 Firmware via T46G - User Name Password Richard242 1 336 07-12-2019 08:36 AM
Last Post: Travis_Yealink
  Transferring calls on Kixie using the T46S Ianlindgren 1 504 07-11-2019 01:04 PM
Last Post: Jacky_Yealink
  Changing the Hold function t46S Kala 1 291 06-24-2019 03:16 AM
Last Post: Simons_Yealink
  T46s and T48s missing submenus after update mrchance 1 355 06-20-2019 01:59 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Two account on Yealink T46S f.barbier 1 350 06-10-2019 02:07 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T46S Problems randym 1 671 05-20-2019 03:36 AM
Last Post: Mike_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication