New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
t46s calls on hold operation
Author Message
comstar Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
t46s calls on hold operation
I've been trying to find some information about whether or not the operation of the phone can be changed when a call is on hold on the phones.

For example, when you use the HOLD button on the phone, you cannot simply press a BLF key to call another phone. That call is transferred to that BLF. I do not want to have to press the NEW CALL softkey or the next open line appearance on the phone in order to call another phone when I have a call on hold on the phone. If I place a call on hold on my phone, and I either press a BLF or simply dial another phone number, the phone should utilize another line appearance and place that call. If a call is on hold, I should not be able to transfer it without picking it back up again. We have tested this on multiple platforms and it acts the same way on all platforms. I do not want to change the normal function of the BLF button when it comes to transferring a call because our customers seem to really like the one touch transfer to a BLF function.

I should also note that we have tested this on Polycom phones and it works as explained above. If I place a call on hold on a Polycom phone, I can either just start typing in a new phone number to call or press a BLF key and the call will go out normally WITHOUT pressing NEW CALL or another line appearance.

I'm just trying to see if it's possible to change and if so, what needs to be changed to enable this.

Thanks
10-25-2018 02:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
t46s calls on hold operation - comstar - 10-25-2018 02:41 PM
RE: t46s calls on hold operation - jolouis - 10-26-2018, 04:01 PM
RE: t46s calls on hold operation - comstar - 10-26-2018, 05:01 PM
RE: t46s calls on hold operation - russavd - 03-08-2019, 06:34 PM
RE: t46s calls on hold operation - comstar - 03-13-2019, 12:19 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T46S Problems randym 1 241 Yesterday 03:36 AM
Last Post: Mike_Yealink
  External Calls - Caller ID on attended transfer Tim_B 5 231 05-12-2019 01:11 PM
Last Post: complex1
  OpenVPN not working on T46S 66.83.0.35 _DJ 3 747 05-11-2019 07:54 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Press '+' sign on T46S and T48S TY 1 326 05-10-2019 01:48 PM
Last Post: Michael_Yealink
  T46S voicemail key not working (off hook) Advance2000 0 67 04-26-2019 03:43 PM
Last Post: Advance2000
  T46S how to disable screensaver Advance2000 0 70 04-26-2019 03:40 PM
Last Post: Advance2000
  Muffled Audio on T46S btvoice 0 67 04-26-2019 03:17 PM
Last Post: btvoice
  Change language Yealink T46S jraposinho 0 96 04-16-2019 05:47 PM
Last Post: jraposinho
  T46s : recovery mode doesn't works and phone doesn't boot Quentin-F 0 152 04-09-2019 08:07 AM
Last Post: Quentin-F
  T46S Inquiry randym 5 544 03-19-2019 02:43 AM
Last Post: BobS

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication