New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with repeater RT20U with W60B
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 571
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 15
Post: #2
RE: Problem with repeater RT20U with W60B
(09-11-2018 02:11 PM)oleg Wrote:  We use 8 w56p phones with a W60B base.
It is necessary to increase the range, for this we purchased the repeater rt20u.
The device rt20u does not work stable.

After synchronizing rt20u with base w56p - on rt20u we have the following indication:
Power on - GREEN
DECT - GREEN
Repeater-off
Sometimes Repeater became GREEN - but after a while it became OFF again.

What could be the problem?

Hi,

I assume the "Power" and "DECT" leds are solid green when the issue occur?

Have you read the tips for placing repeaters in the User Guide?

- Choose a raised position for both the base station and repeater wherever possible.

- When positioning the repeater, avoid obstacles that can interfere with radio transmission such as thick wall and metal structures that may be in the coverage area between the base station and repeater.

- Avoid interference from other electrical appliances such as micro-wave ovens, Hi-Fi equipment, computers etc.

- Keep a minimum of 10 meters between multiple repeaters to avoid coverage area overlapping.

Hope this will help.

Edit:
When Power and DECT LED is Green and Relay is Off, it will say the RT20 is Registered to the base station and ready for use.
When all LEDs are On, this will say that the RT20 is in use (Active relay)
So when you are in a call, all LEDs are On, when the call is finished the Relay LED goes Off. (I think)

Best regards,
Frank.

I'm Dutch, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2018 02:40 PM by complex1.)
09-11-2018 02:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Problem with repeater RT20U with W60B - complex1 - 09-11-2018 02:31 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  G722 not working on W53H W60B ricvil 2 37 Yesterday 09:03 PM
Last Post: ricvil
  W60B and W56H - can you PIN lock the phones,.. ? Haniel 1 177 11-26-2018 06:05 PM
Last Post: Haniel
  Yealink DECT W60B Registration issues phpinterview1991 0 187 11-26-2018 12:34 PM
Last Post: phpinterview1991
  W60B Shared Directory petert1959 1 253 10-31-2018 04:05 PM
Last Post: petert1959
  W60B and W56H local phonebook TWT_Support 5 1,025 09-19-2018 08:27 AM
Last Post: fpt-fti
  W60B and W56P Phones 6 through 8 not ringing. jgoodm 2 537 09-17-2018 04:11 PM
Last Post: TWT_Support
  W60B VPN connection not working Alex821982 0 362 08-12-2018 04:46 PM
Last Post: Alex821982
  Siemens Handsets on W60B? mrfokus 3 641 07-31-2018 12:46 AM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink
  RT10 compatibility with W60B Nick_1979 3 690 05-08-2018 07:54 AM
Last Post: Nick_1979
  W60B forward function doesn't work Jaceli 1 608 04-24-2018 12:04 PM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication