New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server
Author Message
sani390 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server
Hey guys, another issue, but this time I can provide more information.

Maybe you've read my old thread about the (probably) bricked phone by faulty firmware update. Since I had to replace it rather quickly I ordered a new phone, this time the T48S.

I upgraded to the latest firmware, then I took a working T48G and copied all settings and imported the generated .cfg.

But then: Register failed.
After a a quick chat with the provider of our sip it emerged that the phone seems to have an issue. I double checked all settings, in the end it still wouldn't register.
Edit: Confirmed- it's no problem for multiple phones to connect to one account!

Then I fired up pcap and wireshark and noticed something interesting.

The working phone establishes a solid TCP and later TLSv1.2 session with the registration server and starts transfering application data just fine.
The non working phone tries the same but seems to send the server a "reset connection" flag for whatever reason. (I am just good with computers, but not a network professional Sad )

I will enclose the faulty pcap. The phone is IP 192.168.178.29 and the reg. server 217.0.30.196

I would be incredibly happy if we could solve this mistery.


Attached File(s)
.pcap  Pcap_sani390_connection_reset.pcap (Size: 150.36 KB / Downloads: 1)
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2018 01:25 PM by sani390.)
09-11-2018 01:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server - sani390 - 09-11-2018 01:24 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T48G or T48S Disable dislpad when off-hook RRC_Support 1 156 08-30-2019 09:03 AM
Last Post: Jacky_Yealink
  Yealink Wireless IP Phones RyanL 2 186 08-19-2019 03:03 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T48G / Import & sync google contacts Urbany 7 13,483 08-05-2019 09:22 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  Voice vlan IPv6 addresses appearing on PC on T48S danzoom 1 179 08-01-2019 09:48 PM
Last Post: danzoom
  T42S - After factory reset settings still there alexcoconut 4 434 08-01-2019 05:30 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T48G S4B firmware and WF40 wifi dongle noel_leahy 8 4,721 07-23-2019 06:04 AM
Last Post: Babylonia
  T48S after Firmware update to 66.9.0.80 no Downgrade possible? thomas.hauff 1 379 07-15-2019 03:06 PM
Last Post: East_Yealink
  T48g and t48s "Sharing" a call for training/QC rzei 2 416 06-27-2019 01:20 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T46s and T48s missing submenus after update mrchance 1 377 06-20-2019 01:59 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Does retire 3DES affect T48S? Sven45687 1 329 06-18-2019 01:07 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication