New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server
Author Message
sani390 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server
Hey guys, another issue, but this time I can provide more information.

Maybe you've read my old thread about the (probably) bricked phone by faulty firmware update. Since I had to replace it rather quickly I ordered a new phone, this time the T48S.

I upgraded to the latest firmware, then I took a working T48G and copied all settings and imported the generated .cfg.

But then: Register failed.
After a a quick chat with the provider of our sip it emerged that the phone seems to have an issue. I double checked all settings, in the end it still wouldn't register.
Edit: Confirmed- it's no problem for multiple phones to connect to one account!

Then I fired up pcap and wireshark and noticed something interesting.

The working phone establishes a solid TCP and later TLSv1.2 session with the registration server and starts transfering application data just fine.
The non working phone tries the same but seems to send the server a "reset connection" flag for whatever reason. (I am just good with computers, but not a network professional Sad )

I will enclose the faulty pcap. The phone is IP 192.168.178.29 and the reg. server 217.0.30.196

I would be incredibly happy if we could solve this mistery.


Attached File(s)
.pcap  Pcap_sani390_connection_reset.pcap (Size: 150.36 KB / Downloads: 1)
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2018 01:25 PM by sani390.)
09-11-2018 01:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server - sani390 - 09-11-2018 01:24 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T48G Recovery Files Needed gigaboy 2 45 01-21-2019 12:50 PM
Last Post: gigaboy
  Yealink T46G+T48G with EHS & Jabra Suddenly Switches to "Off Hook", or disconnects Complea_KJM 2 544 01-09-2019 09:55 AM
Last Post: edp4you
  Press '+' sign on T46S and T48S TY 0 61 01-09-2019 04:19 AM
Last Post: TY
  T48S used with power adapter AND POE mrfokus 3 163 01-08-2019 01:51 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Missing Directory settings GroupOne 0 102 12-11-2018 10:18 PM
Last Post: GroupOne
  WF50 wifi adapter on T48G? freak 1 179 12-06-2018 11:09 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Scrambled screen on T48G SimpleCom 0 145 11-30-2018 05:07 PM
Last Post: SimpleCom
  Hide phones # on screen kcurtis 0 123 11-29-2018 09:00 PM
Last Post: kcurtis
  T48G Invalid Certificate gigaboy 0 137 11-28-2018 10:24 PM
Last Post: gigaboy
  BLF no longer works when recovered from Failover Server Neutro 1 157 11-20-2018 07:30 PM
Last Post: chrischevy

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication