New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server
Author Message
sani390 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server
Hey guys, another issue, but this time I can provide more information.

Maybe you've read my old thread about the (probably) bricked phone by faulty firmware update. Since I had to replace it rather quickly I ordered a new phone, this time the T48S.

I upgraded to the latest firmware, then I took a working T48G and copied all settings and imported the generated .cfg.

But then: Register failed.
After a a quick chat with the provider of our sip it emerged that the phone seems to have an issue. I double checked all settings, in the end it still wouldn't register.
Edit: Confirmed- it's no problem for multiple phones to connect to one account!

Then I fired up pcap and wireshark and noticed something interesting.

The working phone establishes a solid TCP and later TLSv1.2 session with the registration server and starts transfering application data just fine.
The non working phone tries the same but seems to send the server a "reset connection" flag for whatever reason. (I am just good with computers, but not a network professional Sad )

I will enclose the faulty pcap. The phone is IP 192.168.178.29 and the reg. server 217.0.30.196

I would be incredibly happy if we could solve this mistery.


Attached File(s)
.pcap  Pcap_sani390_connection_reset.pcap (Size: 150.36 KB / Downloads: 1)
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2018 01:25 PM by sani390.)
09-11-2018 01:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server - sani390 - 09-11-2018 01:24 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink T48S with Cisco Switch (SG350 ; C3750X) - Qos rumak18 1 96 11-13-2019 09:28 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Yealink T48s Logout automatically guendfi 0 96 10-30-2019 02:09 PM
Last Post: guendfi
  Root access to a T46S or T48S Alith7 0 149 10-28-2019 05:25 PM
Last Post: Alith7
  T48S/G dial plan sprintership 8 372 10-21-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Silence at the beginning of a conversation with Yealink T48G and Yealink T46G Sonos 0 171 10-08-2019 01:38 AM
Last Post: Sonos
  Using a shared phonebook managed bij phones johandezwaan 1 743 09-30-2019 01:32 PM
Last Post: mara
  T48G or T48S Disable dislpad when off-hook RRC_Support 1 340 08-30-2019 09:03 AM
Last Post: Jacky_Yealink
  Yealink Wireless IP Phones RyanL 2 359 08-19-2019 03:03 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T48G / Import & sync google contacts Urbany 7 14,382 08-05-2019 09:22 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  Voice vlan IPv6 addresses appearing on PC on T48S danzoom 1 321 08-01-2019 09:48 PM
Last Post: danzoom

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication