New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server
Author Message
sani390 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server
Hey guys, another issue, but this time I can provide more information.

Maybe you've read my old thread about the (probably) bricked phone by faulty firmware update. Since I had to replace it rather quickly I ordered a new phone, this time the T48S.

I upgraded to the latest firmware, then I took a working T48G and copied all settings and imported the generated .cfg.

But then: Register failed.
After a a quick chat with the provider of our sip it emerged that the phone seems to have an issue. I double checked all settings, in the end it still wouldn't register.
Edit: Confirmed- it's no problem for multiple phones to connect to one account!

Then I fired up pcap and wireshark and noticed something interesting.

The working phone establishes a solid TCP and later TLSv1.2 session with the registration server and starts transfering application data just fine.
The non working phone tries the same but seems to send the server a "reset connection" flag for whatever reason. (I am just good with computers, but not a network professional Sad )

I will enclose the faulty pcap. The phone is IP 192.168.178.29 and the reg. server 217.0.30.196

I would be incredibly happy if we could solve this mistery.


Attached File(s)
.pcap  Pcap_sani390_connection_reset.pcap (Size: 150.36 KB / Downloads: 1)
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2018 01:25 PM by sani390.)
09-11-2018 01:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Two phones with identical settings (T48G and T48S)- only one connects to SIP server - sani390 - 09-11-2018 01:24 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  time not syn from NTP server ettaleb79 3 5,862 04-11-2019 01:06 PM
Last Post: Libertis
  T48G Registers Successfully, Then Later Fails blackoil 2 153 04-10-2019 09:48 PM
Last Post: blackoil
  T48G + EHS36 +Janra engage 75 not hanging up call kris.hetherington@firstsource.com 0 101 03-21-2019 04:04 PM
Last Post: kris.hetherington@firstsource.com
  T48G keyboard languages Pavel_Patrakov 1 182 03-21-2019 01:13 PM
Last Post: Aleskey
  LDAP (MS AD) T48G only displays single number scubes 0 120 03-07-2019 01:45 AM
Last Post: scubes
  T48S Firmware for SFB chrisherndon 2 282 02-27-2019 08:23 PM
Last Post: chrisherndon
  T48G Onscreen keyboard languages eliah 7 2,857 02-12-2019 09:50 AM
Last Post: werton13
  T48G / Import & sync google contacts Urbany 6 11,611 02-07-2019 01:27 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T48G Recovery Files Needed gigaboy 3 487 01-23-2019 03:49 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Yealink T46G+T48G with EHS & Jabra Suddenly Switches to "Off Hook", or disconnects Complea_KJM 2 909 01-09-2019 09:55 AM
Last Post: edp4you

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication