New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Device Managemtn Platform
Author Message
gotelusa Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Device Managemtn Platform
(08-27-2018 11:21 PM)Kala Wrote:  not sure what this is used for but if its something that I can use then I want it. Is this used to control phones out in the field or local phones only? Currently I use the RPS, am i to Configure the RPS to go to this YDMP or to my server? if to the YDMP then how do I pull the config file from my Multi tenant?

Hey Kala. You seem to have bumped into much of what I have gone through.

To clear a couple things, when you say "my server" and "multi-tenant" I am assuming you mean your provisioning server.

TL;DR: We used YDMP to replace our current provisioning server. RPS is used to send to YDMP in case the phone needs to be reset to default. If you already have the config file for a model you can copy and paste it into the TEXT area. EDIT: As of now, the YDMP does not work properly so I would not use it in production.

I can tell you what we did to handle this. Adjust it to your own scenario. We created the YDMP on our internal network on our redundant cluster. Created a public and private DNS entry with a fqdn to the internal ip and also to the external IP routed to the server. When we set up the phones here in the warehouse, we use the fqdn. When we ship the phones, the fqdn will resolve the public IP. Easy peasy. Now in the RPS we set the devices to go to the fqdn (ex. https://<fqdn>:28443/dm.cfg)

Set up the configs for the models then added extra functions to the TEXT section. Added specific functions in the Group Provisioning system. I do not use the provisioning on our provisioning server anymore. The YDMP seems to have more features and areas to configure overall. Plus, YDMP will allow you to configure any attached phone config on the fly and update them in groups.

Matthew Earl Nelson II
VP of Operations
GoTel Communications, LLC.
gotelusa.com
direct: 424.234.5672
office: 818.200.1999 ext 300
smsfax: 818.200.1999
(This post was last modified: 09-18-2018 07:11 PM by gotelusa.)
09-06-2018 09:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Device Managemtn Platform - Kala - 08-27-2018, 11:21 PM
RE: Device Managemtn Platform - gotelusa - 09-06-2018 09:14 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  push device config to phone fails (Executed failed,Can't connect to server) haroem 1 373 09-27-2018 06:13 PM
Last Post: haroem
  how to remove device address in "Device List" Netregy_Support 2 678 09-06-2018 09:53 PM
Last Post: gotelusa
  [FAQ] The phones can't connect to Yealink Device Management Platform(YDMP) Karl_Yealink 1 1,516 08-30-2018 08:38 PM
Last Post: Kala

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication