New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DHCP Hostname from User Name
Author Message
stan0ne Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: DHCP Hostname from User Name
(07-31-2018 01:23 AM)dendzo Wrote:  If using EndPoint Manager:

Settings
EndPoint Manager
Basefile Edit
"Your_Yealink_Template_Name"
Select any of the available phones
Scroll all the way to bottm
Add Entry
Select All Models

Parameter: static.network.dhcp_host_name
Value: __line1Name__

Change Basefile

I have tested this on T46G. I believe it's not working with 3 series.

hello thank u for reply.
i haven't endpoint.

So how do I do this with autoprovision?
11-07-2018 10:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
DHCP Hostname from User Name - stan0ne - 07-04-2018, 01:49 PM
RE: DHCP Hostname from User Name - dendzo - 07-31-2018, 01:23 AM
RE: DHCP Hostname from User Name - stan0ne - 11-07-2018 10:54 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  User access level on W56P yeacpt 4 2,849 07-09-2018 11:36 PM
Last Post: bruno
Sad DHCP timezone problem in v83 TrK 3 847 06-04-2018 06:12 AM
Last Post: TrK
  Yealink T42S - User Agent and HW version Ale 4 1,263 01-11-2018 09:48 AM
Last Post: Ale
  User Agent VOIP 14 8,337 06-15-2017 03:07 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  How to change admin and user password stephenh 2 6,553 10-26-2016 10:37 AM
Last Post: oooinzn
  dhcp option 60 seems not to working phil75 2 4,751 04-18-2016 08:56 PM
Last Post: jennydecosta
  DHCP Option and HTTP Autoprovision avayax 2 5,213 11-30-2015 12:25 AM
Last Post: mkeuter
  set provisioning tftp server in dhcp answer with use vendor-id olegk 3 9,977 10-20-2014 06:57 PM
Last Post: Lucas1
  Auto Provision with DHCP Option 43 knuckleheadbob 2 5,600 06-03-2014 02:47 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Autoprovision and DHCP Option 43 mrI 3 17,452 02-27-2014 10:19 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication