New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DHCP Hostname from User Name
Author Message
stan0ne Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: DHCP Hostname from User Name
(07-31-2018 01:23 AM)dendzo Wrote:  If using EndPoint Manager:

Settings
EndPoint Manager
Basefile Edit
"Your_Yealink_Template_Name"
Select any of the available phones
Scroll all the way to bottm
Add Entry
Select All Models

Parameter: static.network.dhcp_host_name
Value: __line1Name__

Change Basefile

I have tested this on T46G. I believe it's not working with 3 series.

hello thank u for reply.
i haven't endpoint.

So how do I do this with autoprovision?
11-07-2018 10:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
DHCP Hostname from User Name - stan0ne - 07-04-2018, 01:49 PM
RE: DHCP Hostname from User Name - dendzo - 07-31-2018, 01:23 AM
RE: DHCP Hostname from User Name - stan0ne - 11-07-2018 10:54 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  User access level on W56P yeacpt 4 3,584 07-09-2018 11:36 PM
Last Post: bruno
Sad DHCP timezone problem in v83 TrK 3 1,503 06-04-2018 06:12 AM
Last Post: TrK
  Yealink T42S - User Agent and HW version Ale 4 1,954 01-11-2018 09:48 AM
Last Post: Ale
  User Agent VOIP 14 10,021 06-15-2017 03:07 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  How to change admin and user password stephenh 2 8,447 10-26-2016 10:37 AM
Last Post: oooinzn
  dhcp option 60 seems not to working phil75 2 5,652 04-18-2016 08:56 PM
Last Post: jennydecosta
  DHCP Option and HTTP Autoprovision avayax 2 6,270 11-30-2015 12:25 AM
Last Post: mkeuter
  set provisioning tftp server in dhcp answer with use vendor-id olegk 3 11,245 10-20-2014 06:57 PM
Last Post: Lucas1
  Auto Provision with DHCP Option 43 knuckleheadbob 2 6,434 06-03-2014 02:47 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Autoprovision and DHCP Option 43 mrI 3 19,653 02-27-2014 10:19 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication