[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Setting phone to default to No Account by default when Off Hook
Author Message
Jensen_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 100
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Setting phone to default to No Account by default when Off Hook
(04-11-2018 04:47 PM)InterLynx Wrote:  I have a customer who is using T21 phones (although I assume this question could apply to any device) and has 2 accounts configured on the device. By default, when he picks up the handset to make an outbound call, the phone gives him a dial tone for line 1. We know how to change this to default to line 2 by using the right and left arrow keys. However, he'd like to be able to set the default to neither account or line. When he picks up the handset, he'd like to have no dial tone until he selects one of the two line buttons.

I've gone through the forums and can't find anything. I've also scoured the web interface and have found nothing. But it might just be labeled something that I'm not recognizing.

Has anyone ever tried to accomplish this? And if so, how?

Thanks for your response and feedback.
Hello InterLynx,

This is Jensen from Yealink technical team, good to know you.
From your description, it is not supported on the phone default with neither. But I think the cusotmer can do it like this:
1/ After pick up the handset, click line key, for example, line 1 with account 1, line 2 with account 2, after pick up handset, you can press line 1 or line 2 choose account to dial out.
2/ Another way is, before pick up the handset, click line key first, and enter number you want to dial, then pick up handset.
Let me know you opinion.
Have a nice day.

BR
Jensen
04-13-2018 03:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Setting phone to default to No Account by default when Off Hook - Jensen_Yealink - 04-13-2018 03:50 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Set default account via XML programming jsubirana 0 52 Yesterday 02:46 AM
Last Post: jsubirana
  Limit maximum of active calls per phone elastalink 5 8,531 09-09-2021 03:52 AM
Last Post: kapetrosyan
  W70B - Associate Dialed Number with SIP Account karibi 0 644 08-28-2021 12:42 AM
Last Post: karibi
  Read specific variable from phone configuration saivo 0 1,185 06-13-2021 05:23 PM
Last Post: saivo
  Change default admin password with config file? PeterSkiles 1 2,266 05-18-2021 01:22 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Second registered SIP account disabled YannVDC 1 2,324 03-04-2021 12:15 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Keep Alive Type : What is "Default"? neurosys 2 14,627 10-08-2020 12:05 PM
Last Post: Iskratel
  YMCS many handsets on one sip account MJasinski 0 1,983 06-29-2020 08:12 PM
Last Post: MJasinski
  Raw XML for Remote Phone Book rgranholm 1 3,474 03-24-2020 06:14 AM
Last Post: crazyau
  How can i reset my phone andyjgarner 3 5,539 10-24-2019 02:45 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication