[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
Author Message
nickpl Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
If a user enters something into a String text field with a space in it the data submitted to my web server is truncated at the space. For example:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen Beep="no" Timeout="45" LockIn="no" displayMode = "condensed" >

<Title>Test</Title>

<URL>http://10.10.91.1/test.php</URL>  

<InputField type = "string">
        <Prompt>Display Name:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>name</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

<InputField type = "number">
        <Prompt>Phone Number:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>number</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

</YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>

If I enter "Test 123" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box I expect the phone to GET "/test.php?name=Test%20123&number=5555555555" however the phone only GETs "/test.php?name=Test".

If I enter "Test" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box the phone GETs "/test.php?name=Test&number=5555555555" as expected.

The phone I'm testing with is a T46s running 66.83.0.10

Please let me know if I am making a mistake or if this can be fixed.

Thank you,
04-02-2018 04:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 171
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(04-02-2018 04:40 PM)nickpl Wrote:  If a user enters something into a String text field with a space in it the data submitted to my web server is truncated at the space. For example:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen Beep="no" Timeout="45" LockIn="no" displayMode = "condensed" >

<Title>Test</Title>

<URL>http://10.10.91.1/test.php</URL>  

<InputField type = "string">
        <Prompt>Display Name:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>name</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

<InputField type = "number">
        <Prompt>Phone Number:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>number</Parameter>
        <Default></Default>
</InputField>

</YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>

If I enter "Test 123" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box I expect the phone to GET "/test.php?name=Test%20123&number=5555555555" however the phone only GETs "/test.php?name=Test".

If I enter "Test" in the name box and "5555555555" into the number box the phone GETs "/test.php?name=Test&number=5555555555" as expected.

The phone I'm testing with is a T46s running 66.83.0.10

Please let me know if I am making a mistake or if this can be fixed.

Thank you,


Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
04-12-2018 09:44 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
nickpl Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(04-12-2018 09:44 AM)Travis Wrote:  Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

I know the %20 is supposed to represent the space. What I'm saying is that it's not. %20 is not being transmitted, instead the phone is cutting off transmission where the space is. This is very inconvenience, it prevents us from entering a proper name with a space in it.
04-23-2018 06:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 171
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(04-23-2018 06:00 PM)nickpl Wrote:  
(04-12-2018 09:44 AM)Travis Wrote:  Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

I know the %20 is supposed to represent the space. What I'm saying is that it's not. %20 is not being transmitted, instead the phone is cutting off transmission where the space is. This is very inconvenience, it prevents us from entering a proper name with a space in it.


Dear customer,

OK, I will double check with our R&D team and get back to you soon.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
04-23-2018 08:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 171
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(04-23-2018 08:40 PM)Travis Wrote:  
(04-23-2018 06:00 PM)nickpl Wrote:  
(04-12-2018 09:44 AM)Travis Wrote:  Dear customer,

The %20 is representing the space during the information transmission.
May I know is it brings you any inconvenience?

If so, would you please give me more specific information? Or please collect the pacp file to me.

Anything I could help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

I know the %20 is supposed to represent the space. What I'm saying is that it's not. %20 is not being transmitted, instead the phone is cutting off transmission where the space is. This is very inconvenience, it prevents us from entering a proper name with a space in it.


Dear customer,

OK, I will double check with our R&D team and get back to you soon.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis


Dear customer,

Thanks for your patience.

We released a new firmware to fix this issue, x.83.0.36, please download from below link:
http://sfyms.yealink.com/?ShareToken=E9E...CFE0A0D794

Anything I can help, freely to let me know.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
05-24-2018 01:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
nickpl Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
The firmware (x.83.0.36) provided fixes the problem, however the newest firmware on your website xx.83.0.50 is not fixed.
09-11-2018 07:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 171
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(09-11-2018 07:28 PM)nickpl Wrote:  The firmware (x.83.0.36) provided fixes the problem, however the newest firmware on your website xx.83.0.50 is not fixed.

Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis
09-12-2018 12:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 339
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #8
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(09-12-2018 12:56 AM)Travis_Yealink Wrote:  Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Just to jump in here and say that's awfully confusing... I understand the logic of tech support VS formal release, but since the formal release is higher number logically you expect fixes from tech support to be included in it. Otherwise, the tech support version should be higher #...

i.e. in this case version x.83.0.50 does not include a fix that was made in "tech support version" x.83.0.36. Logically that is confusing. Proper way should be either the fix is made is some special version AFTER current release (i.e. x.83.0.51, etc), or all fixes from earlier tech support version are included into subsequent official releases...
09-12-2018 01:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
nickpl Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(09-12-2018 12:56 AM)Travis_Yealink Wrote:  
(09-11-2018 07:28 PM)nickpl Wrote:  The firmware (x.83.0.36) provided fixes the problem, however the newest firmware on your website xx.83.0.50 is not fixed.

Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Regards,
Yealink_Travis

In that case I also need a "technical support" version with this fix for the T46G phones and the T48G phones please.
09-19-2018 03:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Travis_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 171
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #10
RE: XML Input Field Issue with Space in String
(09-12-2018 01:27 PM)jolouis Wrote:  
(09-12-2018 12:56 AM)Travis_Yealink Wrote:  Dear customer,

Let me give you an explanation about Yealink firmware. It has two kinds of versions:
1. The first one is what you see on our official website, in general version, the main purpose is for adding new features, but have some major bugs fixed.
2. The second one is technical support version, the main purpose is for bug fixing, it's a rolling version.

These two kinds of firmware has different release pace, that's why you find this situation, but anyway, you could use .36 firmware directly, from our understanding, it should be better than the official firmware.

Just to jump in here and say that's awfully confusing... I understand the logic of tech support VS formal release, but since the formal release is higher number logically you expect fixes from tech support to be included in it. Otherwise, the tech support version should be higher #...

i.e. in this case version x.83.0.50 does not include a fix that was made in "tech support version" x.83.0.36. Logically that is confusing. Proper way should be either the fix is made is some special version AFTER current release (i.e. x.83.0.51, etc), or all fixes from earlier tech support version are included into subsequent official releases...

Dear customer,

Yes, you are right, after releasing x.83.0.50, we do have x.83.0.51, x.83.0.52 as technical version based on x.83.0.50 and included the solution x.83.0.36 has, but it won't be added on the website, if you need, please create a ticket to us, and our engineer will provide to you separately.

Hope everything clear for you.

Regards,
Travis
09-20-2018 12:37 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T43 issue with Teams Sip Gateway mecano427 1 559 03-01-2024 08:28 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T42U Issue on Teams / Direct Routing TheGarrison 1 1,574 08-11-2023 11:20 PM
Last Post: TheGarrison
  T46S issue with Showing Additional DSS Pages ama 1 1,418 06-10-2023 12:44 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T46G/S Multicast on PC Port Issue MiKeDaDoC 5 11,758 01-02-2023 01:30 AM
Last Post: kw160008
  Hotdesking extra account issue gareth20202 0 1,467 08-05-2022 08:06 PM
Last Post: gareth20202
  T48U 'transfer.dsskey_deal_type' issue srcenturic 0 2,038 06-27-2022 02:52 PM
Last Post: srcenturic
Bug Transfer to Broadworks Network Directory Contacts - screen timeout issue livehappy42 0 2,717 10-27-2021 07:58 AM
Last Post: livehappy42
  extend input time transfer Krisje 5 9,619 03-22-2021 11:29 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T48S storage space jehanzebnavid 2 7,010 11-25-2020 01:05 AM
Last Post: jehanzebnavid
  OpenVPN issue with SIP/UDP fredoch 0 3,800 11-10-2020 03:47 PM
Last Post: fredoch

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication