[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
EDK Macro Help
Author Message
Oregon Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Mar 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: EDK Macro Help
[quote='Oregon' pid='62433' dateline='1520925173']
[quote='Lucia_Yealink' pid='62429' dateline='1520901786']
HI Oregon,

Please refer to below the parameters which I can test successfully in my side:
#!version:1.0.0.1
features.enhanced_dss_keys.enable=1
edk.edklist.1.enable=1
edk.edklist.1.mname=test
edk.edklist.1.action=$KSoftKey1$7$PEnter Ext&C10&N&M$$Tinvite$


Hi,

Since my last reply, I have made some progress and am very close now. Building on your configuration, I now have:

edk.edklist.1.action = $KSoftKey1$7$PEnter Ext&C10&N&M$$Tinvite$
edk.edklist.1.enable = 1
edk.edklist.1.mname = test

edk.edkprompt.1.enable = 1
edk.edkprompt.1.label = Enter Ext
edk.edkprompt.1.type = numeric
edk.edkprompt.1.userfeedback = visible

softkey.1.action = !test
softkey.1.enable = 1
softkey.1.label = VMXfer
softkey.1.position = 1
softkey.1.softkey_id = custom_macro1
softkey.1.use.idle = 0
softkey.1.use.on_talk = 1

On an active(live) call, I now have a softkey called VMXfer in position 1 (excellent)
I can press the softkey and get the EDK Prompt (excellent)
I enter an extension number, 200 for example and press OK. Here is where the issue is. It then just grabs another line and dials 7200 and puts "me" into that voicemail box instead of transferring the caller there. I have tried using $KTransfer in the string, but that didn't help. The issue is that when I press the VMXfer softkey, it needs to essentially start a transfer, pop up the prompt, and after entering the extension and pressing OK, it completes the transfer to that voicemail box (7+ext).

To repeat, this is a T52s, which DOES NOT have a hard transfer key. I'm wondering if that is why $KTransfer won't work?

Thanks!
03-14-2018 03:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
EDK Macro Help - Oregon - 03-12-2018, 11:22 PM
RE: EDK Macro Help - Lucia_Yealink - 03-13-2018, 08:43 AM
RE: EDK Macro Help - Oregon - 03-13-2018, 03:12 PM
RE: EDK Macro Help - Oregon - 03-14-2018 03:02 AM
RE: EDK Macro Help - gyegavian - 05-24-2018, 03:58 PM
RE: EDK Macro Help - gyegavian - 06-11-2018, 08:53 PM
RE: EDK Macro Help - Oregon - 06-11-2018, 09:23 PM
RE: EDK Macro Help - gyegavian - 06-11-2018, 09:30 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question EDK MACRO HELP NEEDED gyegavian 0 78 12-03-2022 07:07 PM
Last Post: gyegavian
  EDK macro to open menu item on T42S with a softkey hospitale 1 1,408 04-14-2022 02:13 AM
Last Post: hospitale
  Macro String Question n00604443 1 5,393 01-24-2018 09:29 PM
Last Post: E123

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication