New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Autoprovision Softkey XML Group
Author Message
Lansalot Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Autoprovision Softkey XML Group
Hi
We have a remote phonebook setup which is great and we can provision this via autoprovisioning.

I am trying to understand how to achieve this setup with autoprovisioning, which at the moment I can only achieve through the web interface.

We would like setup the 'Directory' button on the phone idle screen. We would like that when you press the Directory button, it goes straight to Remote Phonebook number 2.

In the web interface, we can do this by setting Programmable Key 2 to be XML Group, and then setting the 'line' option to the name of our 2nd remote directory.

I can't seem to get the 'line' value to work in autoprovisioning.

I have tried the following settings:
directory_setting.url = http://{removed}/favorite_setting.xml

remote_phonebook.data.2.url = http://{removed}/contacts.xml
remote_phonebook.data.2.name = KB Directory
Programmablekey.2.type=22
Programmablekey.2.value=KB Directory
Programmablekey.2.label=KB Directory
Programmablekey.2.xml_phonebook=KB Directory
features.remote_phonebook.enable = 1
super_search.url = http://{removed}/super_search.xml

The phonebook seems to work OK if I go to Menu > Directory > Remote > 2. KB Directory, but this is long-winded for our users.

I have checked all of the documentation I can find about this, but I haven't been able to figure this one out. Can someone please help?
02-15-2018 04:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Autoprovision Softkey XML Group - Lansalot - 02-15-2018 04:15 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How to erase a parameter using autoprovision file Santi 1 410 06-21-2019 10:25 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Local Phonebook autoprovision Aber 6 1,711 06-11-2019 01:55 AM
Last Post: Aber
  Autoprovision - config file encryption problem oea 7 11,098 04-11-2018 11:03 AM
Last Post: Rus
  Yealink T42S Dsskey autoprovision Mark21 2 2,383 10-13-2017 12:08 AM
Last Post: Mark21
  Custom Softkey XML Format Cloud9phone 1 2,370 09-15-2017 08:12 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
  Autoprovision Multicast GIWM 2 2,903 05-02-2017 12:20 PM
Last Post: Klaus_Yealink
  Autoprovision to include OpenVPN Configuration MattToner 4 4,433 03-24-2017 04:18 PM
Last Post: syadnom
Question Yealink RPS with Autoprovision Password Corey 4 6,836 02-27-2017 06:19 AM
Last Post: Jordan
  Rename "Send" softkey zapata 4 6,040 02-26-2017 08:06 AM
Last Post: Michael_Yealink
  Customize the Directory softkey layout? Wengel 4 4,079 02-24-2017 08:33 AM
Last Post: Wengel

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication