[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
EU dect base and US W56H
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,162
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
RE: EU dect base and US W56H
(11-23-2017 09:55 AM)Nufay Wrote:  I bought W56H and i can't connect it to my dect base, am i missing something, or they just won't connect because of region restrictions?

Do i need to update firmware or something else?

Hi,

The Radio Frequencies are hard coded in Base and Handsets and cannot be changed by a firmware upgrade.
Your have to replace the handset so it work in the same region as the base works.
Both, base and handset CE (Europe) or both FCC (US), not mixed.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
11-23-2017 11:12 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
EU dect base and US W56H - Nufay - 11-23-2017, 09:55 AM
RE: EU dect base and US W56H - complex1 - 11-23-2017 11:12 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Firmware for W56H and W52PW56P base Rajil 1 610 09-04-2021 04:06 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Multiple W56H's with One Base Station +FreePBX alankelly 2 2,812 05-04-2021 12:55 PM
Last Post: mlaihkw60b
  W56H Mac Address Phoneperson 4 3,287 03-06-2021 02:00 AM
Last Post: Phoneperson
Question W56H DECT handset randomly reset rj91013 1 3,961 12-01-2020 10:01 PM
Last Post: JohnJ
  W56H display goes off during active call Teho 2 4,118 10-30-2020 01:12 AM
Last Post: Teho
  W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working? Frank@Meeet 2 6,332 09-09-2020 05:56 PM
Last Post: trushing@askonecall.com
  W56H-compatible headsets? Tom831 9 28,921 06-28-2019 01:26 AM
Last Post: Babylonia
  Base inaccessible and dead eroubal2@comcast.net 2 5,942 06-24-2019 03:56 AM
Last Post: eroubal2@comcast.net
  no dialtone or ringtone for w56p base and phones Marcbachman 3 7,175 06-19-2019 11:43 AM
Last Post: complex1
  How to read base data ? oliv 1 4,307 12-20-2018 08:07 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication