New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
EU dect base and US W56H
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 696
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: EU dect base and US W56H
(11-23-2017 09:55 AM)Nufay Wrote:  I bought W56H and i can't connect it to my dect base, am i missing something, or they just won't connect because of region restrictions?

Do i need to update firmware or something else?

Hi,

The Radio Frequencies are hard coded in Base and Handsets and cannot be changed by a firmware upgrade.
Your have to replace the handset so it work in the same region as the base works.
Both, base and handset CE (Europe) or both FCC (US), not mixed.

Hope this will help.

Best regards,
Frank.

I'm Dutch, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
11-23-2017 11:12 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
EU dect base and US W56H - Nufay - 11-23-2017, 09:55 AM
RE: EU dect base and US W56H - complex1 - 11-23-2017 11:12 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W56H-compatible headsets? Tom831 9 8,758 06-28-2019 01:26 AM
Last Post: Babylonia
  W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working? Frank@Meeet 1 344 06-26-2019 04:56 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Base inaccessible and dead eroubal2@comcast.net 2 826 06-24-2019 03:56 AM
Last Post: eroubal2@comcast.net
  no dialtone or ringtone for w56p base and phones Marcbachman 3 528 06-19-2019 11:43 AM
Last Post: complex1
  How to read base data ? oliv 1 792 12-20-2018 08:07 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W56H Wishlist FredyWenger 3 1,345 11-13-2018 07:51 PM
Last Post: derBenutzer
  W56H charging when full msncookie 0 918 08-23-2018 08:38 PM
Last Post: msncookie
Star Various W56H Cannot Dial out "forbidden" CloudNet Group 4 6,519 08-13-2018 09:33 PM
Last Post: telecomcostsolutions
  v82 for DECT complex1 3 2,208 09-15-2017 12:51 AM
Last Post: Johnson_Yealink
  W56 Base Station with 2 Handsets gyegavian 1 1,738 08-03-2017 09:43 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication