[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Action URI - click to call
Author Message
tiisetso Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
RE: Action URI - click to call
(07-15-2015 01:13 PM)tatak Wrote:  Hi all,

Ive been trying to configure a "click to call" feature so that website phone numbers are clickable and will dial out from the desk phone. T46 and T48 phones.

I have downloaded a firefox addon called Telify which is supposed to do the job using an action URI.

According to the yealink admin guide I can use the following uri to get the phone to dial out:

http://user:pass@%phoneip%/servlet?number=%number%&outgoing_uri=%account%

Ive edited the url with my credentials and numbers etc. and tried this from the web browser but all I get is a big fat nothing, blank page.

I have enabled "any" under features>remote control and even tried it just with my pc IP but still nothing.

Also to add to this ive gone into directory>phone call info and tried to dial from there, it says Success but nothing happens!

any ideas of what I can try? grasping at straws now.

Thanks

Hi,

I've got it to work doing the following:

http://%username%:%password%@%phoneip%/cgi-bin/ConfigManApp.com?/number=%number%

By default the username and password should both be admin. Just put that into a web browser and your phone should dial the number. Make sure you're on the same network. And if it's the first time you'll have to accept remote control access on the phone first.

(07-15-2015 01:13 PM)tatak Wrote:  Hi all,

Ive been trying to configure a "click to call" feature so that website phone numbers are clickable and will dial out from the desk phone. T46 and T48 phones.

I have downloaded a firefox addon called Telify which is supposed to do the job using an action URI.

According to the yealink admin guide I can use the following uri to get the phone to dial out:

http://user:pass@%phoneip%/servlet?number=%number%&outgoing_uri=%account%

Ive edited the url with my credentials and numbers etc. and tried this from the web browser but all I get is a big fat nothing, blank page.

I have enabled "any" under features>remote control and even tried it just with my pc IP but still nothing.

Also to add to this ive gone into directory>phone call info and tried to dial from there, it says Success but nothing happens!

any ideas of what I can try? grasping at straws now.

Thanks

Hi,

I've got it to work doing the following:

http://%username%:%password%@%phoneip%/cgi-bin/ConfigManApp.com?/number=%number%

By default the username and password should both be admin. Just put that into a web browser and your phone should dial the number. Make sure you're on the same network. And if it's the first time you'll have to accept remote control access on the phone first.
(This post was last modified: 05-26-2016 05:02 PM by tiisetso.)
05-26-2016 05:01 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Action URI - click to call - tatak - 07-15-2015, 01:13 PM
RE: Action URI - click to call - Billx - 07-16-2015, 01:54 AM
RE: Action URI - click to call - tatak - 07-16-2015, 07:58 AM
RE: Action URI - click to call - Billx - 07-16-2015, 07:40 PM
RE: Action URI - click to call - tatak - 07-17-2015, 08:48 AM
RE: Action URI - click to call - jmoore - 01-26-2016, 03:17 PM
RE: Action URI - click to call - jmoore - 01-27-2016, 05:54 PM
RE: Action URI - click to call - davonyx - 03-10-2016, 01:51 PM
RE: Action URI - click to call - tiisetso - 05-26-2016 05:01 PM
RE: Action URI - click to call - jmoore - 06-23-2016, 08:29 PM
RE: Action URI - click to call - KPatricia - 10-13-2016, 07:35 PM
RE: Action URI - click to call - KPatricia - 10-14-2016, 05:47 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T46 - Program Message Button for a Help call? harrys 0 402 03-31-2022 11:08 PM
Last Post: harrys
  Action URI response asszem 0 1,045 10-21-2021 12:30 AM
Last Post: asszem
  1 click entry to phone book Maciejp 0 1,401 08-10-2021 08:05 PM
Last Post: Maciejp
  Ended call still rings on receiver devices casi-online 2 3,103 08-05-2021 06:40 PM
Last Post: casi-online
  Rearrange in call buttons frichardson 0 1,668 06-16-2021 11:53 PM
Last Post: frichardson
  T41S: Bridge current call with a second incoming call digitel 1 2,680 05-21-2021 04:15 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Public Phonebook on incomming call Oliaargau 3 8,663 04-16-2021 05:34 PM
Last Post: Oliaargau
  Stop displaying Username on phone after call is connected rtilleman 1 3,468 04-06-2021 12:19 AM
Last Post: marcelm
  Call Park + Audible / Visual Alerts bdm 0 1,932 02-23-2021 04:24 AM
Last Post: bdm
  Call-Info sip header for T46G sidjf3zhdu 9 21,499 02-22-2021 04:06 PM
Last Post: jiansong

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication