New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Add FEC and DTx to Opus codec
Author Message
lukeescude Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Add FEC and DTx to Opus codec
On the phones that support the Opus codec, it would be great if Yealink supported FEC and DTx.

For those of you that don't know, the Opus codec is an extremely high-quality, low-bandwidth codec with built-in functions that compensate for networking issues like Jitter and Packet Loss.

FEC (forward error correction) allows the coder to encapsulate previous RTP data in newer packets, so the decoder can then use the data to re-construct lost audio.

Tests have been done proving that Opus is capable of having a full high-quality audio conversation with 40% packet loss.

PrimeVOX Communications
Affordable and Reliable Cloud PBX Solutions
http://www.primevox.net
972.600.1150
(This post was last modified: 10-12-2017 05:32 PM by lukeescude.)
10-12-2017 05:29 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Add FEC and DTx to Opus codec - lukeescude - 10-12-2017 05:29 PM
RE: Add FEC and DTx to Opus codec - Karl - 10-19-2017, 06:28 PM
RE: Add FEC and DTx to Opus codec - Bogen - 10-19-2017, 06:29 PM
RE: Add FEC and DTx to Opus codec - Karl - 10-19-2017, 08:12 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Opus Rightones Frazer 0 32 12-08-2017 02:35 PM
Last Post: Frazer
  Add support for the OPUS codec lukeescude 10 3,835 12-07-2017 09:19 PM
Last Post: lukeescude

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication