[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Phone issues
Author Message
Eric.cfcs Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Phone issues
1. Yes the call drop occurs with or without BTOE
2. We only use handsets T42G so I do not know if the calls will drop otherwise.
3. It is random on incoming calls. It either occurs right after we answer the call or if we place the call on hold. It is completely random and therefore hard to capture or replicate.
4. I am not sure the difference here. The calls are not to other SFB users but from incoming calls.
5. Random and not sure how to replicate.

I have upgraded BTOE, did a factory reset on phone and reinstalled latest ROM. Phone shows it is registered and signed in. Incoming calls do not ring on the handset even though it is listed as primary device. Also, when you try to make a call, you must now press the headset button even though we do not have a headset attached only the standard phone attached to the physical T42G. Dual headset setting is disabled. Ringer setting is speaker and headset.

I had also put in a ticket long ago concerning time and location constantly resetting. Time goes to 24 hr format and location deletes randomly. This issue was never resolved.


Eric









(10-13-2017 11:21 AM)Kevin_Yealink Wrote:  
(10-12-2017 08:16 PM)Eric.cfcs Wrote:  T42G Phone.

I am using the following:
29.8.1.80 firmware
3.0.0.29 BTOE



Eric

Hi Eric

Thanks for your information. You can upgrade the BTOE to this version. We solve a lot of issue related BTOE.
http://download.support.yealink.com/down....32%29.rar

For the call drop issue, please help check:
1. may i know if you don't connect BTOE, will the phone has this issue?
2. may i know if the SFB client has this issue or not?
3. all calls will has this issue? Only incoming call all outgoing call?
4. This issue happened when you made PSTN call? Or SFB call?
5. Can you go to phone web interface of the phone, then go to Settings->Configuration, then set the global log level as 6, and set the call log level as 6. then reproduce the issue and export the log file to me.

For PC audio issue, please kindly right click the BTOE tool, then disable set pc as audio device option. It can solve this PC audio issue.

Let me know if any update.

BR
Kevin
10-30-2017 04:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Phone issues - Eric.cfcs - 10-09-2017, 05:23 PM
RE: Phone issues - Kevin_Yealink - 10-11-2017, 02:10 AM
RE: Phone issues - Eric.cfcs - 10-12-2017, 08:16 PM
RE: Phone issues - Kevin_Yealink - 10-13-2017, 11:21 AM
RE: Phone issues - Eric.cfcs - 10-30-2017 04:32 PM
RE: Phone issues - Chris Barron - 10-31-2017, 08:29 PM
RE: Phone issues - Eric.cfcs - 01-03-2018, 06:21 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Phone lines not showing around office peter@rackliffe 0 1,409 06-04-2020 07:46 PM
Last Post: peter@rackliffe

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication