New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Wrong name displayed when dialing extension
Author Message
DavidA Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Question Wrong name displayed when dialing extension
Hello,

I have a stumper and am not able to find the information anywhere, please help! For simplicity, lets use "A" as the old name, "B" as the new name and 123 as the extension tied to the name.

In short:
The company directory was updated with extension 123 changing from name "A" to name "B". When dialing extension 123 from a local phone, name "A" and "B" show up. BUT when the call starts to dial, the name shows up correct as user "B".

Findings:
The issue is with the call history. If I delete old calls made to extension 123, then the correct name will show up (B) when dialing the extension.

Question:
Is there an auto-provision that could overwrite call history of extension 123 with the correct name? OR an auto-provision that will look to the company directory first, if no information is present, then look to the call history...

Why:
It would be simple to just delete the old user out of call history but when you multiply this by every phone in the company (large company), this can be a daunting tasks, especially when new users are changed around on a monthly basis.

Additional Information:
Only name "A" shows up when dialing the extension, even after an auto-provision. Have to manually update the Directory on a phone, reboot, then the correct name shows up on the screen in addition to the old name.

HELP!
09-29-2017 12:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Wrong name displayed when dialing extension - DavidA - 09-29-2017 12:14 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ESS: refer to prompted value in speed dialing oliv 2 115 08-19-2019 01:01 PM
Last Post: oliv
  Saving Contact with extension ttagent_77 0 323 04-19-2019 09:07 PM
Last Post: ttagent_77
  Current time not displayed when a call is missed John62 0 960 02-16-2018 05:07 PM
Last Post: John62
Wink Dialplan for quick dialing extensions lonvoice 1 2,120 10-22-2015 11:44 PM
Last Post: lonvoice
  How to set inCall softkey to forward to specific extension? morrism 1 2,853 10-06-2015 07:21 PM
Last Post: keffa
  Answering telephone dialing options do not recognize from my phone tonymtz 1 2,439 02-10-2015 03:42 AM
Last Post: ModCraig
  Message indicator for different extension Jeff 5 7,409 11-03-2014 04:30 PM
Last Post: Wilson_Yealink
  Transfer Call with Yealink T42G and Panasonic with extension card joopbox 2 6,607 10-18-2014 12:21 PM
Last Post: Wilson_Yealink
  How to see caller id from other extension flavio.viana 11 19,156 01-20-2014 10:07 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  BLF with Asterisk wrong Unavailable State svizi 5 9,643 10-24-2013 06:06 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication