New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Remote Phone Book - I'm in multiple troubles
Author Message
Fx. Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thumbs Up RE: Remote Phone Book - I'm in multiple troubles
BAM! complex1

Yeah, your suggestion worked - for the remote book. Thank you.

Now I'm looking for something supporting me to create such an XML File. The Excel Sheet with Macro of Yealink, unfortunately, doesn't work (some compiler error / missing bibliotheke or similar) - I'm on a Mac (OS X). The Macro (Project) is password protected therefore I can't help myself with the macro. And before I start developing such a macro from scratch I'll give a try to find something exiting.

Regards
Fx.




(09-01-2017 06:47 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

Please do not mix local (handset) phonebook and remote phonebook. They are different to each other.

The build-in template of the handset look like this:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<root_group>
    <group display_name="All Contacts" />
    <group display_name="Blacklist" />
</root_group>
<root_contact>
    <contact display_name="complex1" office_number="" mobile_number="0615" other_number="" line="0" ring="" group_id_name="All Contacts" />
</root_contact>
If you want to make use of the local phonebook please follow the default and built-in template.


The template for remote phonebook look somewhat like this:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<XXXIPPhoneDirectory clearlight="true">
  <Title>Phonelist</Title>
  <Prompt>Prompt</Prompt>
  <DirectoryEntry>
    <Name>complex1</Name>
    <Telephone>0615</Telephone>
  </DirectoryEntry>
</XXXIPPhoneDirectory>
Use this setup if you want to make use of a remote phonebook.

Hope this will help.
09-01-2017 08:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Remote Phone Book - I'm in multiple troubles - Fx. - 09-01-2017 08:03 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Remote phonebook pskiba 5 754 10-22-2019 11:55 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Only One Phone ringing Half of the Time DerekM1992 0 1,537 11-02-2017 03:08 PM
Last Post: DerekM1992
  Can't import CSV or XML, nor use Remote AdrBook splurzgalonk 4 4,775 09-04-2017 06:15 PM
Last Post: michaelanthonyboyd.com
  Ring Group omits one phone blake 2 3,542 04-17-2017 07:09 PM
Last Post: blake

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication