New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W56 Base Station with 2 Handsets
Author Message
gyegavian Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 31
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W56 Base Station with 2 Handsets
I just got a W56P with 2 Handsets each registered to it own extension. When I look at the lines on the handset it shows the registered extension of the handset and the extension of the second handset, disabled. Is there a way to remove the second handsets extension from handset 1 & 2 from each of the handsets? I tried going into the Handsets in the web interface and only assigning for Handset 1, Incoming Line 1 and Outgoing Line 1 and for Handset 2 Incoming line 2 and Outgoing Line 2 but each handset still shows both extensions.
08-02-2017 01:59 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
W56 Base Station with 2 Handsets - gyegavian - 08-02-2017 01:59 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  EU dect base and US W56H Nufay 1 544 11-23-2017 11:12 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Automatically conference handsets pcunite 1 505 10-06-2017 02:37 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Base station ringing? IT Partners 3 1,133 06-29-2017 12:52 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W56P answer call on removal from charging base? Johnathan 2 1,553 05-10-2017 01:56 PM
Last Post: Johnathan
  LEDs on base for W56P ricardo 5 2,522 02-28-2017 10:11 AM
Last Post: Peter
  2 Base Stations - 8 Phones - individual phones randomly do not ring on incoming calls lilarry 2 2,023 02-10-2017 04:34 PM
Last Post: lilarry
  bricked my w56 base station blackc2004 3 1,909 12-19-2016 03:35 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Two SIP accounts on one base with one handset not working yeaasm 1 1,518 11-03-2016 08:09 PM
Last Post: yeaasm

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication