New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W56 Base Station with 2 Handsets
Author Message
gyegavian Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 35
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W56 Base Station with 2 Handsets
I just got a W56P with 2 Handsets each registered to it own extension. When I look at the lines on the handset it shows the registered extension of the handset and the extension of the second handset, disabled. Is there a way to remove the second handsets extension from handset 1 & 2 from each of the handsets? I tried going into the Handsets in the web interface and only assigning for Handset 1, Incoming Line 1 and Outgoing Line 1 and for Handset 2 Incoming line 2 and Outgoing Line 2 but each handset still shows both extensions.
08-02-2017 01:59 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
W56 Base Station with 2 Handsets - gyegavian - 08-02-2017 01:59 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How to read base data ? oliv 1 150 12-20-2018 08:07 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Base inaccessible and dead eroubal2@comcast.net 1 122 12-10-2018 08:18 AM
Last Post: complex1
  EU dect base and US W56H Nufay 1 1,370 11-23-2017 11:12 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Automatically conference handsets pcunite 1 1,254 10-06-2017 02:37 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Base station ringing? IT Partners 3 2,013 06-29-2017 12:52 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W56P answer call on removal from charging base? Johnathan 2 2,336 05-10-2017 01:56 PM
Last Post: Johnathan
  LEDs on base for W56P ricardo 5 3,774 02-28-2017 10:11 AM
Last Post: Peter
  2 Base Stations - 8 Phones - individual phones randomly do not ring on incoming calls lilarry 2 2,826 02-10-2017 04:34 PM
Last Post: lilarry
  bricked my w56 base station blackc2004 3 2,690 12-19-2016 03:35 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Two SIP accounts on one base with one handset not working yeaasm 1 2,128 11-03-2016 08:09 PM
Last Post: yeaasm

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication