[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Provisioning Issue auto_provision.power_on = 1 required for Sip Notify
Author Message
Frank Drews Offline
Member
***

Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Provisioning Issue auto_provision.power_on = 1 required for Sip Notify
Hi,

we have about 200 Yealink T46G running on a 3cx V12.5. The Yealink Firmware is on V73.
Via the provisioning templates we set auto_provision.power_on = 0, because on V71, we wanted to preserve the custom settings of the users and provision only via the pbx.

The provisioning request via the 3cx server (SIP Notify) is not taking any effect. Only when wie start the provision via the web-interface of the phone (Autoprovision Now), or if we set auto_provision.power_on = 1 (than the request via 3cx is working). The phone is rebooting, even if the provisioning won't work, so the phone seems to get some command, but can't get the file or something.

We have been testing the V73 templates provided by 3cx and Yealink with minimal changes (VLAN, auto_provision.power_on = 0) to reproduce the issue.

I am attaching our provisioning template (copy&pasted the text), as well as the configuration file and a level 6 log of the phone. The provisioning, which failed started some time at 12:38 on Jul 10. I didn't include a log of an successfull provisioning (via webinterface). If you need additional logs, I can provide them. PCAP capturing of course, wasn't working during reboot, so no files here.

Is there any difference is the way the phone is pulling the provisioning files comparing power-on to sip notify?

We used to set auto_provision.pnp_enable = 0, but as far as I can tell it seems not to have anything to do with this, because I reset the phone and can reproduce the behaviour.

What have I got to do to make the provisioning work again, without having to manually change settings for each phone? Some issue with the server providing the file?

Best regards Frank


Attached File(s)
.zip  filesT46provFrank.zip (Size: 80.73 KB / Downloads: 3)
(This post was last modified: 07-10-2015 10:41 PM by Frank Drews.)
07-10-2015 10:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Provisioning Issue auto_provision.power_on = 1 required for Sip Notify - Frank Drews - 07-10-2015 10:31 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  OpenVPN issue with SIP/UDP fredoch 0 523 11-10-2020 03:47 PM
Last Post: fredoch
  Conference Bridge Issue with # TampaVoip 3 785 09-15-2020 05:20 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T42S Inbound Call Issue rtang 4 2,244 12-22-2019 07:36 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T46S Static IP Issue igendreau 3 2,049 12-19-2019 10:52 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Voice Quality issue - Question to PCAP DanH 6 8,441 10-12-2019 05:29 PM
Last Post: DanH
  Best practices to notify unconditional call forwarding with Asterisk oliv 1 1,341 08-16-2019 10:07 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T48 Wallpaper (White Text or Black Text) Issue elementpbx 17 24,565 03-25-2019 12:05 AM
Last Post: ParagonVoIP
  XML Input Field Issue with Space in String nickpl 11 9,312 02-22-2019 01:53 PM
Last Post: nickpl
Information How can I set the admin password for T46S during provisioning? proofy 2 2,646 02-15-2019 07:31 AM
Last Post: proofy
  Some XML help required Eric.GoodAdvice 1 1,555 10-05-2018 07:32 PM
Last Post: jolouis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication