New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Possible to show codec?
Author Message
Paul_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 72
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Possible to show codec?
(06-07-2017 08:22 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

T48G:
When you are in a call it is possible to see the used codec and other information about the call.
To do so please press “More”, which can be found on the touch screen, then press “RTP Status”

T58:
I don’t know.

Hope this answer your question.

Hi Frank,
Thanks for your help.

Dear customer,
This is Paul from Yealink Technical Support Team, nice to meet you.
We have RTCP-XR feature to see the used codec when doing a phone call.
Please add these parameters to your configuration file:
voice.rtcp_xr.enable = 1
phone_setting.vq_rtcpxr.states_show_on_web.enable = 1
phone_setting.vq_rtcpxr.states_show_on_gui.enable = 1

Then you can see the codec during the call, like attached picture T48 and T58.

BR
Paul


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
06-07-2017 11:24 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Possible to show codec? - givemeaccess - 06-06-2017, 07:19 PM
RE: Possible to show codec? - complex1 - 06-07-2017, 08:22 AM
RE: Possible to show codec? - Paul_Yealink - 06-07-2017, 11:22 AM
RE: Possible to show codec? - Paul_Yealink - 06-07-2017 11:24 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T46S Connect call and show incoming number MartinNybrogrus 1 501 01-28-2019 03:42 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Bad sound with Opus codec on T21 and T40 TrK 3 2,855 12-03-2018 01:09 AM
Last Post: syadnom
  Please recommend sip phone, which can show caller photo maa 4 2,971 11-06-2017 10:01 AM
Last Post: Kiearan
  Placed Calls menu doesn't show dialed number but calling party avayax 3 3,476 12-19-2016 02:34 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Opus codec on T23G avayax 1 2,920 10-11-2016 02:55 PM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  Opus Codec Vanburen 8 8,062 06-14-2016 06:32 AM
Last Post: syadnom
  Show phone status (busy, DND,...) OXE 3 4,523 12-16-2015 02:01 PM
Last Post: Warren Chambers
  codec g729.. Gilb 0 1,607 07-25-2015 03:32 PM
Last Post: Gilb
  T46G phones show as new, and label discrepancy engine411 1 2,711 08-16-2014 12:09 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication