New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
2 Base Stations - 8 Phones - individual phones randomly do not ring on incoming calls
Author Message
lilarry Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: 2 Base Stations-8 Phones-individual phones randomly do not ring on incoming calls
(02-10-2017 01:45 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
Quote:8 handsets on two base stations - all with separate SIP accounts - all on one inbound ring group.
How many handsets are registered to one base?

I know there where some questions in the past.
If there are more than 4 handsets registered to one base, randomly one of the handsets does not ring.
My guess is that your observation is probably correct given that the W56P will only support 4 simultaneous calls. I assume the base considers it a call when the INVITE comes in.

Hope this helps.

There are four handsets registered to each base. I am tending to agree that the 4 simultaneous call maximum may include SIP activity that a human may not necessarily consider a "call".

It would be good to have confirmation from Yealink on this. We have successfully deployed several of these DECT phones with one or two handsets registered to bases, but not 4 per base prior to this. It may be that while as many as 5 handsets can be registered, with as many as 4 simultaneous calls, having four handsets in the same ring group may not be workable. If so, Yealink needs to clarify the specs on these devices.

I am thinking the solution to this problem for this particular customer may be to add some more bases to this arrangement, so that no base has more than two handsets registered to it.

Thoughts?
02-10-2017 04:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: 2 Base Stations-8 Phones-individual phones randomly do not ring on incoming calls - lilarry - 02-10-2017 04:34 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working? Frank@Meeet 1 412 06-26-2019 04:56 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Base inaccessible and dead eroubal2@comcast.net 2 903 06-24-2019 03:56 AM
Last Post: eroubal2@comcast.net
  no dialtone or ringtone for w56p base and phones Marcbachman 3 626 06-19-2019 11:43 AM
Last Post: complex1
  How to read base data ? oliv 1 850 12-20-2018 08:07 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Simultaneous calls on an RT20 Thom_Lime 1 2,079 04-11-2018 09:59 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  EU dect base and US W56H Nufay 1 2,228 11-23-2017 11:12 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W56P answering randomly DavidDDD 3 2,363 10-26-2017 01:08 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Managing\Enabling 4 simultaneous calls W56P Laz1971 2 2,479 08-17-2017 04:02 PM
Last Post: Laz1971
  W56 Base Station with 2 Handsets gyegavian 1 1,777 08-03-2017 09:43 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
  Base station ringing? IT Partners 3 2,705 06-29-2017 12:52 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication