[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
LEDs on base for W56P
Author Message
Peter_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 21
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: LEDs on base for W56P
Hello Ricardo,

After checking internal, we have not got the similar feedback, generally the 3 LEDS should keep bright status all the time.
You mentioned the LEDs go dark, do you mean the LEDs die out at all or get dim but still can see the light? We suggest to hard reset base station then check again. If issue still persists, please help export the config.bin and syslog(should at level 6) to us, we will investigate this issue.
How to hard reset the base?
1. Disconnect the power adapter.
2. Long press the paging key and reconnect the power adapter.
When the power indicator LED, network status LED and registration LED illuminate in sequence, means the base station finishes reset, then disconnect power adapter and reconncet it again.
System PIN and all individual settings will be reset to factory defaults. Handset registrations will also be cleared after base station reset.

Thanks you.
Best Regards,
Peter
02-06-2017 08:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
LEDs on base for W56P - ricardo - 01-28-2017, 03:12 PM
RE: LEDs on base for W56P - Peter_Yealink - 02-06-2017 08:11 AM
RE: LEDs on base for W56P - ricardo - 02-06-2017, 03:31 PM
RE: LEDs on base for W56P - ricardo - 02-12-2017, 04:58 PM
RE: LEDs on base for W56P - ricardo - 02-22-2017, 07:04 PM
RE: LEDs on base for W56P - Peter_Yealink - 02-28-2017, 10:11 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Firmware for W56H and W52PW56P base Rajil 1 1,014 09-04-2021 04:06 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Multiple W56H's with One Base Station +FreePBX alankelly 2 3,271 05-04-2021 12:55 PM
Last Post: mlaihkw60b
  W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working? Frank@Meeet 2 6,838 09-09-2020 05:56 PM
Last Post: trushing@askonecall.com
  Base inaccessible and dead eroubal2@comcast.net 2 6,295 06-24-2019 03:56 AM
Last Post: eroubal2@comcast.net
  no dialtone or ringtone for w56p base and phones Marcbachman 3 7,619 06-19-2019 11:43 AM
Last Post: complex1
  How to read base data ? oliv 1 4,574 12-20-2018 08:07 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W56P Dial Now rules ipcsolutions 5 11,672 04-05-2018 06:44 AM
Last Post: Nology_Support
  W56P openvpn sha256 and 2048bit key PhoenixX777 1 4,293 03-20-2018 01:04 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  W56P Wishlist: change screensaver W56 handset complex1 4 10,398 01-18-2018 06:46 PM
Last Post: complex1
  EU dect base and US W56H Nufay 1 5,511 11-23-2017 11:12 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication