New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to Enable OPUS codec?
Author Message
First Digital Telecom_Support Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: How to Enable OPUS codec?
(12-15-2016 10:05 AM)Lucia Wrote:  Hi Sir,

The "Audio Codecs" of T49G are like below the picture by default.


Please reset the phone to factory and check if there are the opus codec.

Any question, please let me know.

That did the trick. After I updated the firmware I had not factory defaulted the unit. After factory defaulting the phone, I have the OPUS codec as an option now.

Thank you.
12-19-2016 08:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: How to Enable OPUS codec? - First Digital Telecom_Support - 12-19-2016 08:21 AM
RE: How to Enable OPUS codec? - blackc2004 - 12-18-2016, 08:48 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question How to enable call recording on USB on T49G lijun 1 2,762 04-25-2017 08:54 AM
Last Post: Johnson_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication