New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Phones always reboot when applying new config via provisioning
Author Message
jolouis Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 273
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
RE: Phones always reboot when applying new config via provisioning
(12-15-2016 01:43 AM)avayax Wrote:  Is a "check-sync" enough?
Sangoma is saying that they had to set it up that way, otherwise Yealink phones would not take config correctly.
Did you change this recently?
Sangoma is saying: "That would be something new they added then as it always required a reboot before as things would not update correct like if you removed a button it would not remove it." http://community.freepbx.org/t/update-co...ot/38507/5

Not sure what firmware or phones the FreePBX guys were testing with (or when), but in my experience that hasn't been the case since... at least 4 years ago? Firmware V.70 introduced the ability for provisioning to take effect without causing a reboot for most things (the exceptions were noted by Peter above), never had a problem with a button failing to update...

For completeness I should mention that we don't use the FPBX EPM as it was a broken bloated ugly mess back when we first started doing our Yealink stuff, so we built our own provision handling system, but that should have no impact on how the resync actually works/is triggered.

The notify message we use is "check-sync; reboot=false"
12-15-2016 01:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Phones always reboot when applying new config via provisioning - jolouis - 12-15-2016 01:55 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  cfg file and config.bin file syncing softy783 1 80 05-29-2019 01:46 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Phones Web UI Not Working after Firmware Update Rockses 0 171 04-09-2019 01:24 PM
Last Post: Rockses
Question Hide Call History on Yealink IP Phones wizardwebsolutions 5 830 04-04-2019 09:58 AM
Last Post: Marie7
  Yealink T41S Phones (available) MahnIT 1 813 08-30-2018 10:10 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Use case for Bluetooth enabled IP phones? bradpitt 12 7,254 08-17-2018 10:35 AM
Last Post: Expo
  Please make phone reboot as an option on Basic Serttings ironlogix 5 1,813 04-16-2018 01:49 AM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink
  SIP-T27/29 phones (setting) SOFT KEYS (call park) Shawn 3 2,806 11-02-2017 03:49 PM
Last Post: Problemchild
  [Workaround] BLF caller preview with Asterisk and T4xG phones Patrick77 4 3,743 11-01-2017 08:22 AM
Last Post: Alexey1
Big Grin Bulk Config File Creation Michelth 0 805 10-16-2017 11:10 AM
Last Post: Michelth
  ActionURLs in Yealink IP phones LukaszPL 2 1,759 10-16-2017 11:05 AM
Last Post: Michelth

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication