[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DHCP issue on Yealink phones with HP Switch HP2920
Author Message
Crizz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
DHCP issue on Yealink phones with HP Switch HP2920
Hello everyone,
We’ve got a new HP Switch HP2920 – 24 - layer 3.
We have configured the following simple 2 VLAN’s:
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
hostname "HP-2920-24G"
module 1 type j9726a
snmp-server community "public" unrestricted
oobm
ip address dhcp-bootp
exit
vlan 1
name "DEFAULT_VLAN"
no untagged 4,10-20
untagged 1-3,5-9,21-24,A1-A2,B1-B2
ip address 20.1.10.33 255.255.255.0
exit
vlan 50
name "VLAN50"
untagged 4,10-20
ip address 20.1.50.10 255.255.255.0
ip helper-address 20.1.10.240
exit
no dhcp config-file-update
no dhcp image-file-update
password manager
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
OUR LAB NETWORK:
VLAN1 – 20.1.10.X - default DATA
VLAN 50 – 20.1.50.X used for the IP Telephony.
DHCP server - 20.1.10.240 [Windows server 2008 R2]
Yealink phones T22 and T42G.
Switch port 1 – is going to FW interface for default VLAN 1.
Switch port 4 – is going to FW interface for VLAN 50.
Before I will test the provisioning with 3CX PBX we have the next issue:
PROBLEM:
Even though I have set up “ip helper-address 20.1.10.240” for Vlan 50, Yealink phones are NOT getting IP addresses on VLAN 50, but are getting IP’s on default VLAN 1.
The computers are getting DHCP IP addresses on Vlan 1 or Vlan 50. No issue with the computers.
I have tried to add voice command on the VLAN 50 and didn’t work.
I have tried to disable the LLDP on Yealink phone but didn’t help.
Can anyone faced the same issue before?
Thank you very much in advance.
Crizz.
06-30-2015 03:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
DHCP issue on Yealink phones with HP Switch HP2920 - Crizz - 06-30-2015 03:22 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink WH62 Firmware Ikheo 0 85 12-01-2022 09:34 PM
Last Post: Ikheo
  Yealink Root CA beghdadi-m 0 92 12-01-2022 02:53 AM
Last Post: beghdadi-m
  How to call with Yealink MP54 Teams edition Danielelawan 1 511 10-18-2022 04:24 PM
Last Post: Gunnyma
  MP50 Phones not dialling az@a2z-computing.com 7 2,611 09-23-2022 09:35 PM
Last Post: Oksania
  Yealink WH67 Control Buttons Not Working with Yeastar Linkus PC. nolto 2 818 09-19-2022 12:58 AM
Last Post: nolto
Sad Disabling TLS 1.1 & 1.3 on Yealink SIP-T31P Lilpombo 2 821 08-25-2022 11:09 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink Compatibility Kestrel4765 1 673 08-22-2022 03:55 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink Academy is launched NOW! Leah_Yealink 2 5,298 08-11-2022 05:52 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W80DM W57R Line issue Boxtec 0 397 08-09-2022 11:52 PM
Last Post: Boxtec
  Yealink loses network during a call jardelp90 2 1,109 08-05-2022 09:26 PM
Last Post: Chris708

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication