[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DHCP issue on Yealink phones with HP Switch HP2920
Author Message
Crizz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
DHCP issue on Yealink phones with HP Switch HP2920
Hello everyone,
We’ve got a new HP Switch HP2920 – 24 - layer 3.
We have configured the following simple 2 VLAN’s:
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
hostname "HP-2920-24G"
module 1 type j9726a
snmp-server community "public" unrestricted
oobm
ip address dhcp-bootp
exit
vlan 1
name "DEFAULT_VLAN"
no untagged 4,10-20
untagged 1-3,5-9,21-24,A1-A2,B1-B2
ip address 20.1.10.33 255.255.255.0
exit
vlan 50
name "VLAN50"
untagged 4,10-20
ip address 20.1.50.10 255.255.255.0
ip helper-address 20.1.10.240
exit
no dhcp config-file-update
no dhcp image-file-update
password manager
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
OUR LAB NETWORK:
VLAN1 – 20.1.10.X - default DATA
VLAN 50 – 20.1.50.X used for the IP Telephony.
DHCP server - 20.1.10.240 [Windows server 2008 R2]
Yealink phones T22 and T42G.
Switch port 1 – is going to FW interface for default VLAN 1.
Switch port 4 – is going to FW interface for VLAN 50.
Before I will test the provisioning with 3CX PBX we have the next issue:
PROBLEM:
Even though I have set up “ip helper-address 20.1.10.240” for Vlan 50, Yealink phones are NOT getting IP addresses on VLAN 50, but are getting IP’s on default VLAN 1.
The computers are getting DHCP IP addresses on Vlan 1 or Vlan 50. No issue with the computers.
I have tried to add voice command on the VLAN 50 and didn’t work.
I have tried to disable the LLDP on Yealink phone but didn’t help.
Can anyone faced the same issue before?
Thank you very much in advance.
Crizz.
06-30-2015 03:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
DHCP issue on Yealink phones with HP Switch HP2920 - Crizz - 06-30-2015 03:22 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Reconfigure a hundred phones? poznaniak 0 25 Yesterday 09:13 PM
Last Post: poznaniak
  Are legacy phones a security risk? Tinov 2 1,656 01-22-2022 07:41 PM
Last Post: Amelie Davis
  Yealink MP54 stratos 1 419 01-03-2022 05:23 PM
Last Post: markvdheijden
  Yealink Phones and CVE-2021-44228 DaveNL 0 524 12-15-2021 02:41 PM
Last Post: DaveNL
  New Yealink customer North40IT 0 666 11-19-2021 06:08 AM
Last Post: North40IT
  Yealink VC800, how to use in teams meeting? sohamm 0 642 11-12-2021 06:45 PM
Last Post: sohamm
  integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones mehdi.ett 2 6,616 11-08-2021 02:28 PM
Last Post: JessicaWade
  Phones no longer support Let Encrypt johnbeaumont 19 7,273 10-14-2021 05:32 PM
Last Post: yealink@vespino.nl
  3CX and Yealink DECT IP ChrisGER 1 1,193 10-10-2021 05:24 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink T42S with LLDP rhap4boy 0 1,369 07-29-2021 02:39 AM
Last Post: rhap4boy

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication