New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Would it be safe to assign T22P IP address to DMZ?
Author Message
Abigail Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Would it be safe to assign T22P IP address to DMZ?
(04-24-2015 10:08 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
Abigail Wrote:Even if firewalls are not your forté, I'm sure that someone at Yealink would have an intelligent answer.
Duh. This is in my opinion a not so nice reply. James is trying to help you.

No offence was intended, I know that James was trying to be helpful.

Since, I believe, I asked a legitimate and (to me) important question, I was suggesting to James that, as he has done in the past, he ask a developer or someone else at Yealink with firewall knowledge.

Abigail Wrote:Since the phone appears to also have a native IPTables firewall, I'm wondering if moving its connection on the router to the DMZ may give better performance (or would it be too dangerous).
Quote:What do you think yourself? Placing a device in DMZ means it is not protected by the routers firewall. All ports are directly routed through the router to the device in DMZ. Dangerous? I do think so. Or the device must have a build-in firewall of some sort. Do your phone have one?

I'm also not a firewall expert, hence, what I think is not important -- that's why I asked the question in the first place.

Although I appreciate the fact that you are trying to help as well, I cannot decide what to do based on your guess or my guess. I would be very thankful for a definitive answer to a very simple question from someone at Yealink.

Thank you for your continuing courtesy.
(This post was last modified: 04-25-2015 05:40 PM by Abigail.)
04-25-2015 05:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Would it be safe to assign T22P IP address to DMZ? - Abigail - 04-25-2015 05:29 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T22P Action URI ATrans and BTrans not working? DaveThompson 2 2,701 09-10-2019 10:47 AM
Last Post: DaveThompson
  T22P Stuck on justingoldberg 0 75 08-16-2019 01:19 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  T22P DSSKey linekey labels andcza 2 1,862 05-10-2018 06:02 AM
Last Post: andcza
  T22p does not get IP, and does not access the web interface even by manually config jason.luka 5 2,271 04-18-2018 01:29 AM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink
  T22P -0 3CX firmware web server fails preterion 1 1,511 04-17-2018 02:35 PM
Last Post: will3
  SIP T22P Problem liamretrams 2 3,415 06-01-2017 11:22 AM
Last Post: wcolato
  T22P push xml v61 version Qwerty 0 1,213 12-05-2016 11:02 AM
Last Post: Qwerty
  T23G Network unavailable obtaining ip address james king 3 6,844 11-11-2016 12:30 AM
Last Post: Octavio
  Connecting Yealink t22p cascaded tiflami 8 10,290 07-07-2016 05:31 PM
Last Post: jmoore
  T22P 7.73.0.50 Provisioning fails with authentication triotelecom 4 6,593 04-23-2016 05:02 AM
Last Post: triotelecom

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication