New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[T26P] Client reports "gaps" during speech
Author Message
nsarris Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: [T26P] Client reports "gaps" during speech
(04-16-2015 07:43 PM)mikes Wrote:  
Have you checked to see the bandwidth used by the VMware? Is the VMware a enterprise version with a virtual distributed switch? I believe only the virtual distributed switch supports full layer 2 CoS. If the VMware only has a virtual switch you could have periodic congestion on the virtual switch that is causing dropped packets.

Yeah that was one of the first things we checked.

It's the free version but the network traffic and CPU usage are minimal. The only other VM running on the box is an RDP server that serves two clients. As for CPU we dedicate on of the 2.5GHz cores to the pbx VM and usage never goes over 10%.

We've had several installations of asterisk on VMs and never had traffic or CPU related problems even on systems with a lot more load.

The SIP provider have QOS enabled both on their local router and throught their infrastructure (obviously). We've never had problems with them either.
04-16-2015 08:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: [T26P] Client reports "gaps" during speech - nsarris - 04-16-2015 08:00 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T26P - Need help on Remote Phonebook feature tvt 2 1,946 03-15-2018 05:05 AM
Last Post: tvt
  T26P - Presence message on speakerphone - disable Marin 5 4,637 04-18-2017 02:54 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T26P Firmware that is NOT RPS yealinky 1 3,382 09-10-2016 05:07 AM
Last Post: yealinky
  T26P BLF not working 6.73.0.50 firmware daras 1 3,549 05-05-2016 07:33 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  T26P Action Urls not triggering after update ubc 0 2,413 05-02-2016 12:49 PM
Last Post: ubc
  T26P not taking more than 10 dialnow rules cadillackid 2 4,016 02-27-2016 08:43 PM
Last Post: satsurfer
  T26P OpenVPN QoS issues michaelz@diversecti.com 3 4,232 12-01-2015 05:26 AM
Last Post: michaelz@diversecti.com
Question Spare parts for T26P/ T28P LexieFromBochum 1 3,384 11-17-2015 05:55 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  T26p/T28p krisk 1 3,355 11-11-2015 05:37 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  T26P Cant upgrade firmware craddys 4 7,133 09-03-2015 10:34 PM
Last Post: koolandrew

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication