[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] cant get XML to display during startup sequence.
Author Message
lukak Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: [SOLVED] cant get XML to display during startup sequence.
(02-04-2015 06:31 PM)cadillackid Wrote:  Ok I solved this issue. the simple solution is that for XML to display automatically after the startup, I have to Push it to the phone as opposed to the phone going into browser mode to request the startup URI.

so my action URI stays the same, I still have to use the "Fake" SIP account as the setup_completed URI never executes.. (im guessing because the <MAC>.cfg doesnt exist so it considers it a "failed" setup_completed..

a sample PHP i use to push data to the phone is this:
Code:
############################################################
# Function to push XML data to the phone
############################################################
function phonepush($server_ip,$phone_ip,$data)
{
$xmldata = "xml=".$data;
$postheader = "POST / HTTP/1.1\r\n";
$postheader .= "Host: $phone_ip\r\n";
$postheader .= "Referer: $server_ip\r\n";
$postheader .= "Connection: Keep-Alive\r\n";
$postheader .= "Content-Type: text/xml\r\n";
$postheader .= "Content-Length: ".strlen($xmldata)."\r\n\r\n";
$fp = @fsockopen ( $phone_ip, 80, $errno, $errstr, 5);
if($fp)
{
fputs($fp, $postheader.$xmldata);
flush();
fclose($fp);
}
}

and then sample XML data that is pushed to the phone.

Code:
###########################################################
# Function to display select menu to phone.
###########################################################
function selectnum()
{
$xml = "<?xml version=\"1.0\" encoding=\"utf-8\"?>\n";
$xml .= "<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen type = \"number\" Timeout = \"0\">\n";
$xml .= "<Title>New Phone</Title>\n";
$xml .= "<Prompt>NewExt:</Prompt>\n";
$xml .= "<URL>http://www.someurl.here</URL>\n";
$xml .= "<Parameter>user</Parameter>\n";
$xml .= "</YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>\n";
phonepush("server.ip.here","phone.ip.her",$xml);

}

hope this helps someone out that wants to display an XML form on startup.

since I put this in my Model specific config, it loads this XML anytime the phone loads. however once my system generates a <MAC>.cfg for the phone, I blank the values out in the config for
action url setup completed and for action_url register failed. because the phone <MAC>.cfg supercedes the model config file the newphone message is never displayed on a phone that has been configured...

-Christopher

Hi Christopher,

Can you please send me this code? I want to make auto configuration of mac.cfg files, when username and password are inserted.

BR,

Luka
08-03-2015 07:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: [SOLVED] cant get XML to display during startup sequence. - lukak - 08-03-2015 07:26 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Provisioning only works on startup Snapdragons 3 9,580 09-29-2020 12:49 AM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink
  [SOLVED] T48S AutoProvisioning ldap.host not used BryanLee 1 6,131 07-19-2018 03:13 PM
Last Post: BryanLee
  [SOLVED] Modify softkey Wengel 1 8,474 02-21-2017 11:56 AM
Last Post: Wengel
  What's display voice mail in config file avayax 1 7,627 02-21-2017 08:30 AM
Last Post: complex1
  SIP-T20P not provisioning [solved] tonyg@guadagnoconsulting.com 1 7,809 06-29-2016 08:13 PM
Last Post: tonyg@guadagnoconsulting.com
  Softkey Speed-dial display in on-talking cadillackid 3 11,600 12-23-2015 01:30 AM
Last Post: DeepB
Thumbs Up [SOLVED] Auto provision Yealink EXP38 jldalla 1 7,038 09-29-2015 09:06 AM
Last Post: jldalla
  T48G Display Missed Call Popup key for provisioning tomp 5 13,668 12-11-2014 09:06 PM
Last Post: James_Yealink
Question [Solved] T46G: Make remote pronebook emty over provisioning. Kamiware 2 10,096 09-05-2014 03:10 PM
Last Post: Kamiware
  [SOLVED]T41 /T42 Doesn't support autoprovisioning multicast paging line key types. blendedtech 2 10,066 08-20-2014 07:00 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication