[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T41 remote phonebook issue (provisioning)
Author Message
tb303 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T41 remote phonebook issue (provisioning)
On all the other phones, I was able to create a programmable button on the phone:
Code:
programablekey.3.type = 47
programablekey.3.label = Gids

That would give me a choice of my 2 phonebooks.

We have a company shared phonebook and a personal one.

The company shared phonebook is defined in the common file:

Code:
remote_phonebook.data.1.url = http://192.168.1.10/yealink/directory/companylist.xml
remote_phonebook.data.1.name = Bedrijfsgids

The personal phonebook is set in the MAC config like (since it is different for every user)

Code:
remote_phonebook.data.2.url = http://192.168.1.10/yealink/directory/229/userlist.xml  
remote_phonebook.data.2.name = Gebruikersgids

I *know* the manual says that on the T41P/T42P you can not use name, but I do not understand how I can get the data of both phonebooks in the phone.

If I press the programmable key, it usually shows me a choice for both phonebooks, but on the T41/T42 it doesn't

*But*, if I look the external phonebook up in the menu of the phone I do get to see both including their name!

So what;s going on then?

1. Can I or can't I use 'name' in this type of phone?

2. How do I get the choice for both phonebook's on my programmable key OR how do I get both phonebooks to show up mixed as one, alphabetically sorted list on my programmable key?

3. Any other options?

The documentation is very vague on this Sad

I find this to be a huge disadvantage for these models. Preferably all phones should have the same behaviour. Even a simple phone like the T19P supports this.

Anybody able to help me out with this problem?

Kind regards,

Michel


---


Btw, uploading attachment's does not work at the moment (white page), tested both on Chrome and Firefox.
(This post was last modified: 11-28-2014 04:28 PM by tb303.)
11-28-2014 04:19 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
T41 remote phonebook issue (provisioning) - tb303 - 11-28-2014 04:19 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Remote phonebook generation tool not working avayax 3 6,481 06-11-2020 11:05 AM
Last Post: meganetman
  How to remove autoprovisioned Remote Phonebook v70? pavlinic 3 7,543 06-11-2020 11:01 AM
Last Post: meganetman
  T42G toggling between UDP and TLS on provisioning GNIL 0 147 04-28-2020 02:12 PM
Last Post: GNIL
  Remote configuration overwriting local configuration cdesbouche 1 532 04-11-2020 05:58 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Repeated AutoProvision TFTP/HTTP Issue patrick_keys 1 531 02-10-2020 05:04 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  See CALL ID REMOTE PHONEBOOK synapserm76 1 955 08-11-2019 03:38 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Auto provisioning seams to be (partly) broken in version 83 for T46G HaraldL 2 2,565 07-02-2019 03:04 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  Local Phonebook autoprovision Aber 6 3,473 06-11-2019 01:55 AM
Last Post: Aber
  Provisioning Multiple Wallpapers BryanLee 1 1,479 04-24-2019 08:39 PM
Last Post: joew
  T23G won't donwload y000000000044.cfg from Provisioning Server rsardinha 3 1,840 04-12-2019 06:13 PM
Last Post: rsardinha

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication