New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Change vlan setting to more than one phone at once
Author Message
xrpapak Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Change vlan setting to more than one phone at once
I have about 90 phones and I need to enable vlan for both PC and WAN ports. I have configure my HP switch ports for access and voice vlan needed and now I have to setup the phones.

However, about 90 phones are too many to change them manually. As a result, I should find a way to make the change I would say "automatically". Firstly, I thought of a script which would export the configuration file of each phone, make the changes for vlan settings, import the file and reboot it. The only method I thought if this could be done is via http post but I have difficulty in implementing export and import of the file.

Could someone give me a hint with this? Or maybe is there another way to implement the scenario I mentioned?

Thanks in advance.
11-17-2014 12:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Change vlan setting to more than one phone at once - xrpapak - 11-17-2014 12:06 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Setting phone to default to No Account by default when Off Hook InterLynx 4 2,586 01-08-2020 01:20 AM
Last Post: tfrazer
  How can i reset my phone andyjgarner 3 587 10-24-2019 02:45 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink
Question 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted) maindriver 3 725 08-01-2019 12:19 PM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  Can't register T21P E2 phone LOU 2 5,769 02-09-2019 03:48 PM
Last Post: rccloud
  Change standard outgoing line on T46G oestersund 1 1,081 12-15-2018 09:58 PM
Last Post: support2
  T38G - PC Port - VLAN Support ezamora 10 13,521 07-11-2018 05:44 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Call Parking - Yealink Phone - Asterisk 11 vs 13 Velocita Technology 1 2,006 12-26-2017 06:06 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T27G change programmable key on incoming call EIP 3 2,531 11-28-2017 07:30 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  Multiple Lines on a Single Phone TomEdwards 2 2,705 11-21-2017 09:29 PM
Last Post: TomEdwards
  VPN Offline allow phone to work Clair 1 2,161 08-04-2017 09:31 PM
Last Post: jolouis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication