New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Why country-specific firmware?
Author Message
andrewm Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Why country-specific firmware?
We have phones in the UK and US, which we provision from a server in the US. We just noticed that the firmware version number on the Yealink.co.uk is formatted differently to that on the Yealink.com site. Eg

.co.uk: 32.70.23.6
.com: 32.70.0.115

We don't really want to have to manage country-specific firmware. The hardware rev of phones purchased in both countries is the same. So given these are IP phones and therefore don't connect directly to the PSTN, why is the firmware version different? Any reason why I can't just use the US (.com) version in both locations?
03-06-2013 04:40 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Why country-specific firmware? - andrewm - 03-06-2013 04:40 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Phone screen suddenly leaves idle mode (firmware 82) oliv 1 74 12-05-2017 12:41 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Fonality Firmware Removal sherif 0 154 09-29-2017 03:29 PM
Last Post: sherif
  Yealink with Fonality Firmware Removal mike702 5 1,513 09-27-2017 07:08 AM
Last Post: Daisy1
  Yealink T23G Removing Fonality Firmware fcbayern 2 373 09-07-2017 01:46 PM
Last Post: fcbayern
  Get Phone Firmware version remotely nachete 0 190 07-10-2017 12:01 PM
Last Post: nachete
  Firmware VOIP 5 2,117 11-19-2016 07:23 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Auto answer specific CallerID's? Waztrix 2 1,530 05-05-2016 11:16 PM
Last Post: Waztrix
  Is there a Possible to apply specific auto answer? support voxia 1 1,251 03-10-2016 05:47 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Klaus
  T27 V80 Firmware - BLFs Inoperable with Freeswitch rwhitlatch 11 5,828 01-20-2016 10:20 PM
Last Post: deutschnaftyula
  how can find old firmware for SIP-T20P zman 2 2,195 01-12-2016 10:54 PM
Last Post: Mmadera

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication