[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto-Provisioning not updating/replacing settings.
Author Message
kkj Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Question Auto-Provisioning not updating/replacing settings.
The model of the phone I'm working with is the SIP-T38.

Phones that have previously been configured through auto-provision are not updating settings that have changed in an updated version of the global configuration auto-provision file.

Here is an example of the sequence of events:
  1. y000000000038.cfg (version 1) is uploaded to TFTP server. It contains a configuration for the time zone.
  2. A phone with factory default settings is connected to the network and powered on. It successfully auto-provisions.
  3. A change is made to the y000000000038.cfg file (version 2) and re-uploaded, replacing the original. It contains a different setting for the time zone than version 1 of the file.
  4. I access the phone's web UI and manually trigger auto-provisioning.
  5. The phone's time zone setting does not change. It is still the setting found in version 1 of the y000000000038.cfg file.
My question is this: Why doesn't the phone replace the settings found in the new version of the config file?

The only way I am able to get around this (aside from manually configuring the phone) is to reset it to factory defaults, at which point it auto-provisions and collects the most recent version of the configuration.

I'm about to deploy a large number of phones, but in the near future (after the phones have been deployed) I will need to update the global config and would like to avoid having to reset their settings individually.

Thanks in advance.
11-04-2014 05:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Auto-Provisioning not updating/replacing settings. - kkj - 11-04-2014 05:05 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Auto Provision Wall Paper Stopped Working TRP Tech 4 361 11-19-2021 10:27 AM
Last Post: TRP Tech
  Setting of lang.gui via remote provisioning cloudaware 1 423 10-26-2021 07:11 PM
Last Post: cloudaware
  zero touch provisioning & firewall gareth20202 2 714 10-09-2021 04:55 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  Step by Step for Auto Provisioning nguyenp 2 3,419 08-06-2021 04:27 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  Auto-Provision W60P on FreeSWITCH Phoneperson 10 12,318 03-06-2021 03:51 AM
Last Post: Phoneperson
  disable provisioning on T26P yeaphild 0 2,296 02-25-2021 07:25 PM
Last Post: yeaphild
  settings are not updating from autoprovision server AdmshipYard 1 2,546 02-20-2021 04:20 PM
Last Post: AdmshipYard
  Provisioning only works on startup Snapdragons 3 4,293 09-29-2020 12:49 AM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink
  Provisioning of W60B Speeddial secure42tganick 3 4,226 07-30-2020 10:27 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset FrankDRNS 2 4,075 05-01-2020 01:17 AM
Last Post: voipsupport

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication