[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rename "Send" softkey
Author Message
Wengel Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Rename "Send" softkey
At least in T42 the keyword in the language file is not "Send_BUTTON" but "Send".
In other words your entry in your language file should be:
"Send"="Dial"

In my language file the "Send" keyword was not present, I had to insert it myself, but it worked fine doing so :-)

By the way, if any of you Yealink guys are reading this, I find it misleading that you call this button "Send".....wouldn't it be more understandable to the user if it was called "Dial" or "Call" :-P
(This post was last modified: 02-22-2017 07:09 PM by Wengel.)
02-20-2017 02:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Rename "Send" softkey - zapata - 10-20-2014, 03:19 PM
RE: Rename "Send" softkey - Bryan Nelson - 10-21-2014, 02:05 AM
RE: Rename "Send" softkey - Yealink_Jim - 10-21-2014, 04:42 PM
RE: Rename "Send" softkey - Wengel - 02-20-2017 02:40 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Autoprovision Softkey XML Group Lansalot 0 5,397 02-15-2018 04:15 PM
Last Post: Lansalot
  Custom Softkey XML Format Cloud9phone 1 8,892 09-15-2017 08:12 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
  Customize the Directory softkey layout? Wengel 4 11,482 02-24-2017 08:33 AM
Last Post: Wengel
  [SOLVED] Modify softkey Wengel 1 8,763 02-21-2017 11:56 AM
Last Post: Wengel
  Softkey Speed-dial display in on-talking cadillackid 3 11,995 12-23-2015 01:30 AM
Last Post: DeepB
  Incorrect File Format error on call send, receive or end call morrism 4 14,604 10-06-2015 07:37 AM
Last Post: morrism
  how to send request to all devices same time for autoprovision.. Gilb 10 29,879 08-16-2015 05:06 AM
Last Post: cptjack
  Setting N/A for Softkey does not erase value. phlobot 5 16,768 06-05-2015 11:33 PM
Last Post: phlobot
  T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book) SL2013 12 45,357 11-12-2014 10:48 PM
Last Post: bugmenot
  Programmable Softkey Multicast Paging Type 24 Cloud9phone 3 10,484 08-29-2014 10:29 PM
Last Post: jasit

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication