New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Bug][T48G][35.72.0.10] digitizer accuracy
Author Message
njackson Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: [Bug][T48G][35.72.0.10] digitizer accuracy
Something definitely strange. It doesn't appear to affect all phones and the hardware versions are all the same (35.0.0.0.0.0.0). It does appear to affect many of the phones though (unable to test all due to them being in multiple remote locations).

I factory reset those affected by the digitizer problem and running 0.10 and the problem still existed. Definitely not a configuration issue.

After testing 4 phones that I have available, 2 have MAC addresses with 00156567AAXX and two with MAC addresses with 00156567A6XX. The ones that appear to have the problem with the digitizer are those with 00156567AAXX and the two that work fine are the ones with 00156567A6XX. Perhaps that will help narrow down testing.

I will be pushing 0.5 out to all phones and wait until next update to see if the issue still exists.

If you have multiple T48G phones, I would suggest testing others as well, especially if they have MAC addresses with 00156567AAXX.

Hopefully someone will be able to reproduce the problem and dopefully this helps resolve the issue.


Thanks

(great phone btw)
06-20-2014 03:39 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: [Bug][T48G][35.72.0.10] digitizer accuracy - njackson - 06-20-2014 03:39 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Missed Calls not shown on T48G Germain 1 180 08-22-2019 07:54 AM
Last Post: Babylonia
  Replacement Screen T48G yeayealink 2 623 05-27-2019 03:07 AM
Last Post: jennytran
  SfB T48G Wallpaper JohannesJob 4 4,195 05-18-2017 07:20 PM
Last Post: MH
Lightbulb Yealink T48G Won't Turn On (No Power) Bill. 4 7,378 03-13-2017 02:02 PM
Last Post: Bill.
  LDAP configuraton for Yealink T48G in Ubuntu sani390 2 2,607 03-09-2017 07:01 AM
Last Post: sani390
  Update EHS36 With T48G? bappleby 6 10,594 08-28-2016 11:06 PM
Last Post: quebert
  t48g xml browser emulator PhoneSystemsAndHomeAutomation 2 5,246 09-16-2015 09:49 AM
Last Post: blackc2004
  T48G BLF question Minerva 1 3,341 09-02-2015 04:30 PM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  wireless connectivity of T48G beauwillie 1 2,619 08-04-2015 11:49 AM
Last Post: sergeysi
  T48G Phones not disconnecting on Auto Answer for Intercom telone 3 5,517 05-22-2015 06:20 PM
Last Post: Flora_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication