[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Using one SIP license for multiple (3) phones?
Author Message
Rahlekk Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Using one SIP license for multiple (3) phones?
Hello all,

I'm in the process of upgrading the phone system at our locations, and we've found DECT, specifically the Yealink W52H/P model. (Was recommended to us) We'd be using it with Avaya Systems Manager.

The great thing about the W52 unit is that you can use one SIP license on (for us) up to 10 handsets/phones.

We were told by a DECT competitor that doing this could cause problems with simultaneous calls. However in my experience this is not the case, and I believe this just to be a marketing tactic to get us to switch.

The setup I have currently is to create a SIP entry (extension@domain.com) to register with the base station, then have all 3 lines use this entry. I've tested it, and it seems to work fine in handling multiple calls. All 3 handsets are all line 1 in my setup on the base station.

I'm just looking for advice. If I use one SIP license on 3 handsets, could there be problems handling 3 simultaneous outbound/inbound calls? Call drops, degradation, etc?

Thank you very much.
07-19-2016 12:49 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Using one SIP license for multiple (3) phones? - Rahlekk - 07-19-2016 12:49 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P/RT20 registration/number of phones capable jonathon@californiatelecom.com 1 5,543 01-17-2018 09:43 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
  Multiple handsets one account simultaneously talking with each other kronos911gr 0 3,893 07-31-2016 10:33 PM
Last Post: kronos911gr
  One base station - 3 phones - inbound calls intermittently do not ring phones steven.Jung 3 7,990 11-17-2015 10:32 PM
Last Post: steven.Jung
  multiple base stations & seamless roaming jan peeters 1 6,291 09-09-2015 03:17 AM
Last Post: CompLogic
  Can I have 15 W52 Phones in an office? ricvil 2 4,698 06-20-2015 12:01 AM
Last Post: ricvil
  52P registering extra phones shenning@voip4biz.com 1 4,925 08-25-2014 07:59 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Cindy

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication