New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Autoprovisioning on Startup
Author Message
Chantry Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Autoprovisioning on Startup
Using a YeaLink 26 and I have been trying to get auto provisioning to work on start up.

I followed the documentation as closely as possible. However, when I start up the phone it always gives a "Skipped Update" message. The only way I have been successful at provisioning is going to the web portal and clicking Auto Provision Now then waiting an unpredictable amount of time, where the phone will just decide to update out of the blue.

The settings I have in the config files are as follows.

[ autop_mode ]
path = /config/Setting/autop.cfg
mode = 1
schedule_min =
schedule_time =
schedule_time_end =
schedule_dayofweek =

and

[ autoprovision ]
path = /config/Setting/autop.cfg
server_address = http://***********.ca/prov/yealink/
user =
password =

Any suggestions? Attached are the relevant portal settings.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 01-19-2013 01:12 AM by Chantry.)
01-19-2013 01:03 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Autoprovisioning on Startup - Chantry - 01-19-2013 01:03 AM
RE: Autoprovisioning on Startup - Chantry - 01-25-2013, 09:52 PM
RE: Autoprovisioning on Startup - deepanvi - 02-22-2013, 05:53 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Autoprovisioning for SIP-T21 V.83 - common sip server name econnet 0 830 07-24-2018 03:58 PM
Last Post: econnet
  [SOLVED] T48S AutoProvisioning ldap.host not used BryanLee 1 1,088 07-19-2018 03:13 PM
Last Post: BryanLee
Sad RPS & Autoprovisioning issues 247-support 1 1,327 07-12-2018 07:02 PM
Last Post: johnkiniston
  Questions about autoprovisioning for T21P E2 Mauro 4 2,492 03-19-2018 01:50 PM
Last Post: Mauro
  Updating T46 AutoProvisioning Template for Expansion Module fcbayern 1 1,886 09-01-2017 08:14 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Anonymous LDAP access not granted with autoprovisioning Patrick77 2 2,299 06-21-2017 07:05 AM
Last Post: Patrick77
  AutoProvisioning WiFi Dongle Settings Zach Taggett 6 5,273 03-28-2017 02:33 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Autoprovisioning v81 on Metaswitch Jason77 1 2,394 02-27-2017 08:14 AM
Last Post: Peter
  LDAP Configuration (DIRECTORY->SETTING lack of config using autoprovisioning) amvalente 1 2,492 02-08-2017 09:20 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  How to Stop Autoprovisioning dirwin 1 3,226 01-19-2016 04:00 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication