[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
BLF phone configuration
Author Message
Charliestott Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 19
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: BLF phone configuration
(01-11-2013 06:18 AM)ldardini Wrote:  Hello,
I am using BLF on T28P and it is working great, but...

But I'd like to use a number for BLF monitoring and another number to dial when pressing the button. Is it possible? This because I'd like to use random number as username, but still retain the ability to dial the internal number, so for example, mind extension 100 has username 8547363, I want to monitor extension 8547363 but dial 100 when pressing the button.
In the phone configuration we have two fields, one named "value" where I enter the extension to monitor and one "Extension" that seems to be ignored.

Is it possible?

Leandro


Hi
I am trying to get some answers from admin, but don't seem to be getting replies!! i see you sorted out BLF can you maybe give me some help?

would you read this and tell me if you can assist me pleas.
Thanks in advance

BLF No lights
I Need Help Please...

the example below does not work, the setup in my picture only partialy works, i can oick up the call to the other line but there are No BLF light ,, i need the lights to work.
Please Help with this problem.

If you configure the a key as BLF feature, the Value means the phone number or extension you want to monitor , the Label is the name displayed on screen(only the key is line key), and the extension number is the pickup code.
For example , the phone register a account 501 and want to monitor 500,and the pickup code is *31*.
so the value is 500, the extension is *31*,once 500 has new call, 501 can press the BLF key , the phone will send *31*500 to pickup the new call.

link to my forum page
http://forum.yealink.com:81/forum/showth...183&page=2

(01-11-2013 06:18 AM)ldardini Wrote:  Hello,
I am using BLF on T28P and it is working great, but...

But I'd like to use a number for BLF monitoring and another number to dial when pressing the button. Is it possible? This because I'd like to use random number as username, but still retain the ability to dial the internal number, so for example, mind extension 100 has username 8547363, I want to monitor extension 8547363 but dial 100 when pressing the button.
In the phone configuration we have two fields, one named "value" where I enter the extension to monitor and one "Extension" that seems to be ignored.

Is it possible?

Leandro


Hi
I am trying to get some answers from admin, but don't seem to be getting replies!! i see you sorted out BLF can you maybe give me some help?

would you read this and tell me if you can assist me pleas.
Thanks in advance

BLF No lights
I Need Help Please...

the example below does not work, the setup in my picture only partialy works, i can oick up the call to the other line but there are No BLF light ,, i need the lights to work.
Please Help with this problem.

If you configure the a key as BLF feature, the Value means the phone number or extension you want to monitor , the Label is the name displayed on screen(only the key is line key), and the extension number is the pickup code.
For example , the phone register a account 501 and want to monitor 500,and the pickup code is *31*.
so the value is 500, the extension is *31*,once 500 has new call, 501 can press the BLF key , the phone will send *31*500 to pickup the new call.

link to my forum page
http://forum.yealink.com:81/forum/showth...183&page=2
(This post was last modified: 10-04-2013 12:09 AM by Charliestott.)
10-04-2013 12:09 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
BLF phone configuration - ldardini - 01-11-2013, 06:18 AM
RE: BLF phone configuration - ldardini - 01-18-2013, 06:58 AM
RE: BLF phone configuration - Charliestott - 10-04-2013 12:09 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W60B - URL for Remote Phone Book Bosstoad 2 734 01-06-2023 02:58 AM
Last Post: Bosstoad
  Can MP56 Teams phone be converted to a standard SIP phone? jliu@grandriver.ca 0 395 11-10-2022 01:25 AM
Last Post: jliu@grandriver.ca
  Multicast Stops Working until Phone Rebooted Blake1 9 4,035 10-15-2022 12:04 AM
Last Post: jedhcrs
  MP56 phone stuck in Company Portal - Connecting loop jhurst@lansolutions.net 0 890 09-08-2022 06:59 AM
Last Post: jhurst@lansolutions.net
  URL for returning the current phone state? johnbeaumont 6 5,848 06-15-2022 05:21 AM
Last Post: troy44
  Visitor preview before picking up the phone T58 dermosko 0 2,185 10-01-2021 11:41 AM
Last Post: dermosko
  Questions about the new MP58 phone jaseinatl 4 6,342 09-03-2021 01:09 AM
Last Post: ystrooba
Question why phone send gateway ip detect packet pig_tails 1 3,833 06-04-2021 08:38 PM
Last Post: KaithlynMoore
Question Show "called line" on phone? Voodoopupp 2 4,473 02-25-2021 04:17 PM
Last Post: Voodoopupp
  Phone Book not showing name Dominik333 2 5,637 09-01-2020 10:53 AM
Last Post: Dominik333

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication