New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
dialnow feature
Author Message
npereira Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
dialnow feature
Hi all,

trying to setup the auto provision for my T46 and T42 so that if the user dials a 4 digit extension that starts between 1 and 6 that it automatically dials after the 1 second timer.

It works when setting on an individual phone using the web interface, but I need this in the phone provisioning template and based on the documents, it's not working and/or not clear how to setup.

My template is setup as:

#Configure the dialnow rule. X ranges from 1 to 20.
#dialnow.item.X = Dial-now rule,Line ID
#Dial-now rule: Specify the numbers that need replacing;
#Line ID:Specify the line ID to apply the replace rule,multiple lines must be separated by a comma;
dialnow.item.1 =

# X ranges from 1 to 100.
dialplan.dialnow.rule.1 = [1-6]xxx
dialplan.dialnow.line_id.1 = 0



Any help would be appreciated.

I found out that the dialnow feature can only be setup using the DialNow.xml file.
For anyone looking for this feature, here is how I have set it up for myself and tested working fine.


Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<dialnow>
<Data DialNowRule="[1-6]xxx" LineID="0"/>
  <Data DialNowRule="9999" LineID="0"/>
</dialnow>

By setting the LineID="0" this basically applies to all line keys on the phone no matter what account.
(This post was last modified: 05-09-2014 11:04 PM by npereira.)
05-09-2014 10:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
dialnow feature - npereira - 05-09-2014 10:04 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  V84 feature blf.enhanced brourk 4 350 10-04-2019 12:32 AM
Last Post: Oregon
  CP960 with SFB protect Basic and Feature settings geislinger 2 248 08-12-2019 01:15 PM
Last Post: geislinger
  Which RFC describes as-feature-event event package ? oliv 3 1,202 01-16-2019 04:45 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  How to disable the Dial-Upon-Lift feature Jeremy17 1 1,671 12-11-2017 01:33 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  Network Conference feature Sur 11 4,900 11-07-2017 07:25 AM
Last Post: Sur
  Autoanswer on click to dial feature Walter 8 12,728 05-04-2016 05:42 AM
Last Post: jmoore
  Broadsoft xsi feature Alka 14 21,225 12-04-2015 03:42 PM
Last Post: RonaldoRoss
  Disable Auto Answer Feature? sexy-trousers 2 4,891 11-07-2015 12:33 PM
Last Post: DeniseOlea
Exclamation Feature Request: More Time Zone Names lorn10 3 4,867 05-28-2015 05:43 AM
Last Post: Flora_Yealink
  T42G lost feature key after upgrade firmware npereira 3 5,640 05-26-2014 05:27 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication