[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dial-Now
Author Message
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Dial-Now
"Time-Out for Dial-Now Rule" is under Features - General Information. But this is if you have a Dial-Now rule setup (Settings, Dial Plan, Dial-now).

Perhaps you want Settings -> Preference.
- enable LIVE DIAL PAD (Dial tone upon hitting first key)
- set Interdigit Time to a value between 1-14.

So if you have live dial pad "ON" and Interdigit set to 2 and you are dialing... if you pause for 2 seconds - it will DIAL. Some people prefer the # to send as they are looking back and forth to dial a number and get frustrated when phone dials automatically. We do not enable Live Dialpad. We let users hit # or SEND.

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
(This post was last modified: 04-30-2014 07:01 AM by CWR.)
04-30-2014 07:00 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Dial-Now - koolandrew - 04-30-2014, 03:15 AM
RE: Dial-Now - CWR - 04-30-2014 07:00 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Speed dial from contact list Vicious 5 11,036 04-30-2014 07:03 AM
Last Post: CWR
  Speed Dial Code elementpbx 2 8,890 03-27-2013 12:10 AM
Last Post: elementpbx

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication