Create an Account
x

Log in

Username:

Password:
 

or Register

  Lost Password?



Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T28P Ringtones V2.70
Author Message
Starlifter Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T28P Ringtones V2.70
Good day!

With new V2.70 firmware, you've implemented new ringtones. Believe it or not, some of my users are sad about that, because they liked the old ones (especially the piano ringtone - was it ringtone 5 or 6?).

Is there a way to download the old ringtones from your servers, so that I can upload them individually to the phones?

Thanks and greetings from Germany!
01-08-2013 03:07 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,594
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 16
Post: #2
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
(01-08-2013 03:07 AM)Starlifter Wrote:  Good day!

With new V2.70 firmware, you've implemented new ringtones. Believe it or not, some of my users are sad about that, because they liked the old ones (especially the piano ringtone - was it ringtone 5 or 6?).

Is there a way to download the old ringtones from your servers, so that I can upload them individually to the phones?

Thanks and greetings from Germany!

Hi ,
I added the ringtones as the attached file for your reference.

Best Regards!
Yealink Support Team


Attached File(s)
.tar  ringtone.tar (Size: 199 KB / Downloads: 446)
(This post was last modified: 01-09-2013 08:19 PM by Yealink Support.)
01-09-2013 08:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Starlifter Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
Hello!

Thank you very much. They will be happy ;-)
01-12-2013 04:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dimangelid Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 14
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
(01-09-2013 08:19 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  
(01-08-2013 03:07 AM)Starlifter Wrote:  Good day!

With new V2.70 firmware, you've implemented new ringtones. Believe it or not, some of my users are sad about that, because they liked the old ones (especially the piano ringtone - was it ringtone 5 or 6?).

Is there a way to download the old ringtones from your servers, so that I can upload them individually to the phones?

Thanks and greetings from Germany!

Hi ,
I added the ringtones as the attached file for your reference.

Best Regards!
Yealink Support Team

Can you also provide Ring7.wav from 6.61.0.83 version of the T26P phone?
01-12-2013 11:58 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Starlifter Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
(01-12-2013 04:14 AM)Starlifter Wrote:  Hello!

Thank you very much. They will be happy ;-)

Hi Yealink Support,

I'm sorry to reply again. I just extracted the file and listened to the rings. These are not the old ones - at least these are not the old ones of a T28P. Perhaps I should have supplied that information. I think the old firmware was 2.61.0.80, the ringtones (piano music) in there are those what I need.
01-12-2013 07:39 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,594
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 16
Post: #6
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
(01-12-2013 07:39 PM)Starlifter Wrote:  
(01-12-2013 04:14 AM)Starlifter Wrote:  Hello!

Thank you very much. They will be happy ;-)

Hi Yealink Support,

I'm sorry to reply again. I just extracted the file and listened to the rings. These are not the old ones - at least these are not the old ones of a T28P. Perhaps I should have supplied that information. I think the old firmware was 2.61.0.80, the ringtones (piano music) in there are those what I need.

Hi ,
Sorry, could you please make sure the old version is 2.61.0.80 again?
If the version is really 2.61.0.80, the ring tone is the one I added last time.
If not, please let me know the version .
And then , I added the ringtone for V60 version , maybe it is the right one.

Best Regards!
Yealink Support Team


Attached File(s)
.tar  ring.tar (Size: 591.5 KB / Downloads: 287)
(This post was last modified: 01-13-2013 08:52 PM by Yealink Support.)
01-13-2013 08:43 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dimangelid Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 14
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
(01-13-2013 08:43 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  
(01-12-2013 07:39 PM)Starlifter Wrote:  
(01-12-2013 04:14 AM)Starlifter Wrote:  Hello!

Thank you very much. They will be happy ;-)

Hi Yealink Support,

I'm sorry to reply again. I just extracted the file and listened to the rings. These are not the old ones - at least these are not the old ones of a T28P. Perhaps I should have supplied that information. I think the old firmware was 2.61.0.80, the ringtones (piano music) in there are those what I need.

Hi ,
Sorry, could you please make sure the old version is 2.61.0.80 again?
If the version is really 2.61.0.80, the ring tone is the one I added last time.
If not, please let me know the version .
And then , I added the ringtone for V60 version , maybe it is the right one.

Best Regards!
Yealink Support Team

Hello,
At your last file Ring7.wav is the tone i wanted. It is 278KB. How can i upload it to the phone?
01-14-2013 12:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Starlifter Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
(01-13-2013 08:43 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  
(01-12-2013 07:39 PM)Starlifter Wrote:  
(01-12-2013 04:14 AM)Starlifter Wrote:  Hello!

Thank you very much. They will be happy ;-)

Hi Yealink Support,

I'm sorry to reply again. I just extracted the file and listened to the rings. These are not the old ones - at least these are not the old ones of a T28P. Perhaps I should have supplied that information. I think the old firmware was 2.61.0.80, the ringtones (piano music) in there are those what I need.

Hi ,
Sorry, could you please make sure the old version is 2.61.0.80 again?
If the version is really 2.61.0.80, the ring tone is the one I added last time.
If not, please let me know the version .
And then , I added the ringtone for V60 version , maybe it is the right one.

Best Regards!
Yealink Support Team

Hi,

you were right. The ringtone I ment, was in your package. It was number 8. Stupidly, there is the same problem with it, which dimangelid already had described. It is too big, to be uploaded...

I don't think, there is a solution to this, is there?

But let me express my thanks for your efforts!
(This post was last modified: 01-14-2013 03:39 AM by Starlifter.)
01-14-2013 03:38 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dimangelid Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 14
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
(01-14-2013 03:38 AM)Starlifter Wrote:  
(01-13-2013 08:43 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  
(01-12-2013 07:39 PM)Starlifter Wrote:  
(01-12-2013 04:14 AM)Starlifter Wrote:  Hello!

Thank you very much. They will be happy ;-)

Hi Yealink Support,

I'm sorry to reply again. I just extracted the file and listened to the rings. These are not the old ones - at least these are not the old ones of a T28P. Perhaps I should have supplied that information. I think the old firmware was 2.61.0.80, the ringtones (piano music) in there are those what I need.

Hi ,
Sorry, could you please make sure the old version is 2.61.0.80 again?
If the version is really 2.61.0.80, the ring tone is the one I added last time.
If not, please let me know the version .
And then , I added the ringtone for V60 version , maybe it is the right one.

Best Regards!
Yealink Support Team

Hi,

you were right. The ringtone I ment, was in your package. It was number 8. Stupidly, there is the same problem with it, which dimangelid already had described. It is too big, to be uploaded...

I don't think, there is a solution to this, is there?

But let me express my thanks for your efforts!

That ringtones were in the phone with that firmware. I'm sure that there is a way to upload them. Yealink Support will tell us the solution ;-)
01-14-2013 03:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,594
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 16
Post: #10
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
Hi,
Sorry , because of the limited space in the phone, there is not way to upload the ringtone large than 100K to the phone .
but if you really need this ringtone, please send me details about it, then I will ask the R&D to delete some of default ringtone and default the ring 8 as the default ringtone.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Best Regards!
Yealink Support Team
01-14-2013 05:25 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T28P incoming call bip when already on line julien 1 291 07-22-2014 02:35 PM
Last Post: julien
  (Possible) Bug in XML API Firmware 2.72.0.30 for T28P binmahmood 3 498 07-06-2014 03:35 PM
Last Post: binmahmood
  [SOLVED] T28P auto-provisionning ringtone julien 2 240 07-04-2014 03:38 PM
Last Post: julien
Exclamation T28P Handset Noise Problems fdtcloud 14 1,652 06-20-2014 06:43 PM
Last Post: Walter
Lightbulb Yealink T28P Firmware Upgrade Fails micheltenhove 8 2,269 06-03-2014 03:43 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  T28P - Provision Multiple Accounts with 3CX dbmajor 1 459 05-20-2014 01:05 PM
Last Post: craigreilly
  T28P 2.72.0.30: Display shows wrong name/number in call history Maerkis 0 565 05-20-2014 08:01 AM
Last Post: Maerkis
  T28P - SIP Accounts do not register when exported configuration is re-imported dbmajor 0 301 05-19-2014 06:28 PM
Last Post: dbmajor
  T28P with custom logo backlight issue (SOLVED) Raffles 4 989 05-04-2014 05:47 PM
Last Post: Raffles
  T28P v72 is always lagged after Asterisk reload mkeuter 4 812 04-20-2014 06:41 PM
Last Post: mkeuter

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication