New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[FAQ]How to change CODEC in Yealink phones?
Author Message
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,685
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 19
Post: #2
RE: [FAQ] How to change CODEC in Yealink phones?
Packetization Time

Ptime (Packetization Time) is a measurement of the duration (in milliseconds) of the audio data in each RTP packet sent to the destination, and defines how much network bandwidth is used for the RTP stream transfer . Before establishing a conversation, codec and ptime are negotiated through SIP signaling. The valid values of ptime range from 10 to 60, in increments of 10 milliseconds. The default ptime is 20ms. You can also disable the ptime negotiation.

To configure the Ptime on a per-line basis via web user interface:
1. Click on Account.
2. Select the desired account from the pull-down list of Account.
3. Click on Advanced.
4. Select the desired value from the pull-down list of PTime (ms).

[Image: attachment.php?aid=694]

5. Click Confirm to accept the change.

The auto provisioning template for ptime is as below:
-------------------------------------------
#!version:1.0.0.1
##account.X.ptime = . It configures the RTP packet time for account X ##
##(Take account 1 for example)##
##ptime= 0 (Disabled), 10, 20, 30, 40, 50 or 60. The default value is 20.

account.1.ptime =

-------------------------------------------

Please be aware:

The purpose of these forums is to allow forum members collaborate and help each other.
Questions posted here won't be appreciated.
If you require assistance from Yealink technical support, please email to support@yealink.com or USA support support.usa@yealink.com


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 04-19-2014 12:19 PM by Yealink Support.)
04-01-2014 11:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0
Thread Closed 


Messages In This Thread
RE: [FAQ] How to change CODEC in Yealink phones? - Yealink Support - 04-01-2014 11:30 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink Meeting Server joel 1 336 08-15-2017 10:46 AM
Last Post: joel
  Yealink T21P E2 - Raspberry OpenVPN Kostas 1 2,838 01-03-2017 07:35 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  YEALINK T48G sbsinfo 4 2,034 11-06-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Difference between Yealink IP Phone and Wildix IP Phone Mohamed Chaari 2 4,268 08-29-2016 10:56 PM
Last Post: elena_wildix
  Problem with YEALINK T23G Ana 1 1,949 06-23-2016 09:37 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Karl
  Yealink T27P latest Firmware (Loudspeaker & Hold Volume too loud) bradley.abrahams 2 3,812 05-06-2016 08:58 AM
Last Post: bradley.abrahams
  Yealink VP2009 firmware upgrade with TFTP server fasilkaks 1 5,111 03-05-2016 07:50 AM
Last Post: fraukas
  DHCP issue on Yealink phones with HP Switch HP2920 Crizz 2 3,375 03-03-2016 11:17 AM
Last Post: bunce
  no audio on t22, t26 phones Daniel Gagnon 0 1,997 02-25-2015 02:45 AM
Last Post: Daniel Gagnon
  YEALINK T18 HARD RESET nim 3 5,218 02-10-2015 03:10 PM
Last Post: Yealink_James

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication