New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hard reset a T20P and erase config
Author Message
quang11 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
RE: Hard reset a T20P and erase config
Please help, we are having the exact same issue. Our customer's numbers are getting ported over to us in less than 12 hours and we just found out that their phones have pre-existing passwords and the usual holding down "ok" for ten seconds didn't work. Also recovery mode did not reset logins.

We use Yealink for all installs except for conversion, thank You.


"I have a problem with a T20P phone. It is auto provisioned by my upstream provider, and we were testing before we rolled out a hosted solution.

The phone was operational when the testing was completed. An upgrade was then done on the phone to the latest version of broadsoft software, 9.71.193.6, but at the same time the test account was deleted.

Now I need to reset the phone, but nothing works, web interface, Pressing the OK button or uploading a new rom via TFTP, as the provider had set a unique password that was lost when the account was deleted.

So in short I do not have the admin password for either the web gui or the OK reset, and the TFTP upload retains the current config.

Any ideas on another way to recover the phone???

Thanks in advance"
04-07-2016 10:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Hard reset a T20P and erase config - Dominik - 07-11-2014, 06:32 PM
RE: Hard reset a T20P and erase config - quang11 - 04-07-2016 10:11 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Factory Reset via Provision Andrews1 3 1,094 07-02-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  How to erase a parameter using autoprovision file Santi 1 421 06-21-2019 10:25 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Bulk Manual config Tx Series ( With Server URL, Username & Password ) stéphane 2 1,015 01-28-2019 04:01 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Hard reset t20p llceceron 8 11,613 01-22-2019 08:51 AM
Last Post: Mitchell357
  Enabling Remote Phone Book via Config File moosemasterson 6 14,961 04-11-2018 02:06 PM
Last Post: sbsllc
  Autoprovision - config file encryption problem oea 7 11,115 04-11-2018 11:03 AM
Last Post: Rus
  Which config file for phone_setting.hide_ntp_server.enable Byron13 1 1,397 11-24-2017 01:27 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
Question Config for Auto Provisioning Questions Audevon 8 6,127 11-23-2017 05:32 AM
Last Post: Byron13
  Common config with t46s not working Alan11111111 3 3,827 09-08-2017 11:03 AM
Last Post: Fuur
  What's display voice mail in config file avayax 1 2,551 02-21-2017 08:30 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication