New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Button to predial before a DSS key
Author Message
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #9
RE: Button to predial before a DSS key
(12-28-2012 11:19 PM)rlsabin Wrote:  
(12-20-2012 05:33 PM)Flora Wrote:  
(12-19-2012 09:23 AM)telepathinc Wrote:  Flora,

These special keys would have to be "special" because most keys that I am aware of ( speed dial, ext, blf, etc. ) execute their commands when you press the button

What he ( and I !!) are asking for is a key that would dial a digit ( 7 ) or multilple digits ( 3#) and NOT send them until ANOTHER button is pressed ( BLF 101)

The problem is that the BLF button is now a Attended or Blind Transfer and we need it to CHANGE under these circumstances to a speed dial ( 101) so that

the two button press would equal a 7 101 or a 3# 101 when these two buttons are pressed.

Hi
I understanding your meaning about it , but I'm little confused about this scenario that is why i asked the question.
But I never heard about this new feature, so I need more information to make it clear.
Could you please let me know if any other brand phone that can support this feature?

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Best Regards!
Flora
I am unsure of how to explain this as to make it more clear than what has already been posted here. I did find a thread on another Yealink forum asking for the same feature. Here is he context of that thread.


Default Prefix and BLF on T28 ???

How can I use the Prefix feature and a blf button together?

Is there a way to do this:

Assign 1 button to prefix a *9
Assign another as a BLF extension (303)

I then want to be able to press the first button followed by the second to make an Intercom call with 3CX.

Right now when I press the BLF button it overrides the *9 and just dials normally.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

Quick reply to this message Reply Reply With Quote Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message
01-25-2011 #2
Matthew's Avatar
Matthew
Matthew is offline Moderator

Join Date
Oct 2008
Posts
775

Default

This is not possible.

WHen you provision a Speed Dial for the * code, that function key will always pass as a completed call string to the pbx. So unless you have a PBX which supports two stage dialing, then this is not possible.

Matthew Hanson
888Voip Systems Engineer
http://www.888voip.com


Quick reply to this message Reply Reply With Quote Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message
07-24-2011 #3
JRayfield
JRayfield is offline Senior Member

Join Date
Jul 2010
Posts
105

Default

I've been trying to figure out how to do the same thing. This would allow a 3CX system, with Yealink phones, to 'act' more like an analog PBX with regards to intercom operation.

I did find that the Aastra 9143i phone will do this. The Intercom key can be programmed with *9, and when the BLF key is pressed after pressing the Intercom key, the call goes through as an Intercom call.

It would be nice if Yealink had this capability.



I believe that this functionality would be useful on many different systems
and hopefully some more people will jump into the thread and maybe one of them can explain things better than I can.

Rick
Hi Rick,
Thanks for your information, i will submit it to the product department and make sure if they will consider adding this feature to the next big version .
If any update, I will let you know .
Thanks ,
Yealink Support Team
12-29-2012 02:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Button to predial before a DSS key - Yealink Support - 12-29-2012 02:41 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Transfer voicecall etc button Armbrust 1 604 07-24-2019 02:42 PM
Last Post: brourk
  Button Tree gwinton 3 1,618 04-13-2018 05:44 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Allow XML browser Type as Option for Voicemail Button necits2015 4 4,458 07-05-2016 03:12 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  Change behaviour of Headset button Ret 8 12,037 05-19-2016 08:06 AM
Last Post: fatcatpro
  Phone lock by button/application yeacpt 4 6,258 12-23-2015 02:56 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
Star T48G - Status Icon on DSS URL Button cotwild 1 4,748 12-12-2014 04:48 PM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  Multicast Page Button for Programmable Softkey Cloud9phone 4 8,267 08-28-2014 07:21 PM
Last Post: Lucas1
  Allow redefinition of Hold button when in TALK mode briankelly63 1 3,909 07-09-2013 03:27 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication