New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Button to predial before a DSS key
Author Message
hmmcintosh Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
RE: Button to predial before a DSS key
I would love to see this feature too. Yealink--any idea when or if this will be released for T28 phones?
08-12-2014 03:00 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Nicole_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 11
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
RE: Button to predial before a DSS key
Hi All ,

This feature will be supported on new V73 . Smile You can creat DSS KEY type "Prefix" (e.g *3)and BLF (e.g. 123).And you press Prefix key then BLF key ,phone will dial *3123.

Best Regards ,
Nicole
08-28-2014 10:00 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rlsabin Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 61
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #33
RE: Button to predial before a DSS key
When is V73 going to be released?
08-28-2014 09:44 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Nicole_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 11
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
RE: Button to predial before a DSS key
Within one or two months . Wink
08-29-2014 09:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Ken Dever Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
RE: Button to predial before a DSS key
I have just installed v73 and the Prefix + Extension works great. E.g *55 is my PBX intercom code and then I simply press a DSS key or dial an extension to initiate an intercom.

The issue is that the Value displays on the LCD of the phone when the one touch key (Prefix) is pressed vs. the Label.

So I press my Prefix key that is labeled Intercom and *55 displays and then when I press the DSS/BLF key or dial the extension 1002 the LCD of the phone changes to read Intercom.

Is there a way to have the word intercom (label) display as soon as I press the prefix key? This would remove any confusion to an end user.
   
09-18-2014 02:36 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Wilson_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 171
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
RE: Button to predial before a DSS key
Hi Ken Dever,

Sorry, I am afraid that our phone doesn't support this feature currently. Thank you very much for your suggestions. We will collect more requirements from other end users.

thanks for your support to Yealink support. Smile
09-18-2014 04:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Transfer voicecall etc button Armbrust 1 604 07-24-2019 02:42 PM
Last Post: brourk
  Button Tree gwinton 3 1,618 04-13-2018 05:44 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Allow XML browser Type as Option for Voicemail Button necits2015 4 4,457 07-05-2016 03:12 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  Change behaviour of Headset button Ret 8 12,037 05-19-2016 08:06 AM
Last Post: fatcatpro
  Phone lock by button/application yeacpt 4 6,258 12-23-2015 02:56 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
Star T48G - Status Icon on DSS URL Button cotwild 1 4,748 12-12-2014 04:48 PM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  Multicast Page Button for Programmable Softkey Cloud9phone 4 8,266 08-28-2014 07:21 PM
Last Post: Lucas1
  Allow redefinition of Hold button when in TALK mode briankelly63 1 3,909 07-09-2013 03:27 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication