[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Multicast Paging
Author Message
Flora_Yealink Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 265
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #5
RE: Multicast Paging
(12-05-2012 10:33 PM)pkleissler Wrote:  
(12-04-2012 09:04 PM)pkleissler Wrote:  
(12-04-2012 08:36 PM)Flora Wrote:  
(12-04-2012 03:39 AM)pkleissler Wrote:  Hi, I am using multicast paging and when the phone re-boots, it no longer picks up the multicast. If I enter the web settings and delete and re-enter the settings it works again. Further if I set the multicast IP settings via provisioning, it also does not work, although the fields get set.

T26P v6.61.0.148

Any ideas?

Paul

Hi Paul,
So do you mean the scenario is like below :
Login the web UI, go to Contacts->MulticastIP page
Configure the listening IP address , for example "239.0.1.14:10001" and the label
Once the IP addres send a multicast paging call, the T26 can pick up it .
Then you reboot the phone, the same IP address send a multicast paging call, the phone can't pick it up , right ?

i have tested a T26 in my side with the same version but it seems work well, i tested it use the auto provision as well.
could you please help to reset the phone to factory default and test again ?

please note , if you configure the two listening IP address, the port can't be the same.

Flora Wu

Yes you have the correct scenario. I have reset the phone many times. This occurs on all phones I have (20). This problem, occurred with .85 firmware too. I am using the 3cx phone system, but I have also programed a DSS key for multipage as well. I am using 224.0.1.15:11000. I will try your multicast address, I remember when I was using .85 that I had an issue with some multicast addresses not being able to program or work, can't remember which.

Paul

I tried IP 239.0.1.14:10001 with same results.

Paul

Hi Paul,
It is quite odd, could you please provide me the two config.bin of the phone (one send the multicast page, another phone pick up it ), then i can use your config.bin file for test ?please provide me together with the auto provision file.

Best Regards!

Flora
FAE (Field Application Engineer) Department
Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd.
Website: http://www.yealink.com
(This post was last modified: 12-08-2012 11:41 AM by Flora_Yealink.)
12-08-2012 11:40 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Multicast Paging - pkleissler - 12-04-2012, 03:39 AM
RE: Multicast Paging - Flora_Yealink - 12-04-2012, 08:36 PM
RE: Multicast Paging - pkleissler - 12-04-2012, 09:04 PM
RE: Multicast Paging - pkleissler - 12-05-2012, 10:33 PM
RE: Multicast Paging - Flora_Yealink - 12-08-2012 11:40 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Turning multicast on and off Raffles 2 4,627 05-23-2015 03:53 AM
Last Post: CWR
  Paging audio details imfloridaguy 7 12,746 08-21-2013 10:58 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication