New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DHCP lease renewal on T21p
Author Message
tsukraw Offline
Member
***

Posts: 142
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 3
Post: #4
RE: DHCP lease renewal on T21p
I know this is not a "Solution" to the issue. But could be a temp fix.
In your DHCP, right click the server, go to Advanced, and set Conflict Detection to 1.

Here is a video if your not sure and want to see how.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VBwVWvxkeBY

What this will do is when a DHCP request comes in, DHCP thinks it has a open IP, DHCP will try to communicate with that IP, as long as there is no response it will give out a lease.
If something communicates back on the IP, DHCP will mark it as in use and go to the next available IP. (This will add no more then a second or two to the DHCP leasing process, nothing a user will notice)

Learned this trick back from the 3CX NBX Phone system days where there phones would not renew DHCP leases after X number of days... Like what you are discribing.

Like i said not a "Fix" but will get you through a bit of the pain.
11-11-2015 01:48 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
DHCP lease renewal on T21p - Guido - 10-23-2015, 05:10 PM
RE: DHCP lease renewal on T21p - Guido - 11-10-2015, 09:07 PM
RE: DHCP lease renewal on T21p - tsukraw - 11-11-2015 01:48 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T21P-E2 nonstop beeping JoseVM 1 138 07-26-2019 02:16 PM
Last Post: complex1
  my voice vlan can not recieve ip from microsoft dhcp server salar 1 2,157 06-23-2017 06:47 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  dhcp vlan option 132 - works without settings visible in UI dywilson 2 4,337 06-22-2017 12:48 PM
Last Post: salar
  What is option DHCP active under auto provision avayax 2 3,999 03-21-2017 06:56 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T21p E2 stuck at Welcome Screen civoip 1 3,397 10-21-2016 10:00 AM
Last Post: Leah_Yealink
  T21P E2 OpenVPN: After replacing the VPN Config it will not connect. vianneyjs 4 5,777 06-23-2016 08:20 PM
Last Post: jmoore
  T21P fw 34.72.0.75 skoubri 3 4,022 05-25-2016 07:47 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  yealink t21p need help eli1511 2 4,672 05-05-2016 10:05 PM
Last Post: eli1511
  DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP. kriner 6 6,482 04-19-2016 07:10 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  DHCP Time avayax 4 5,767 02-20-2016 05:06 PM
Last Post: roxannegrodriguez

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication